featured events

SGS Summer Film Festival: "Danny from North Korea" & "The People's Crisis"

Wednesday, June 28, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Geology Corner, Building 320


Film Screening: Human - A Film by Yann Arthus-Bertrand

Thursday, June 29, 2017.  5:00 PM.
Clark Center Auditorium S001


Sound Immersion Experience - Gongs & Singing Bowls

Thursday, June 29, 2017.  5:30 PM.
Stanford Graduate Community Center, 750 Escondido Road, Havana Room


Thursday Nights at the Anderson: Art and Yoga

Ongoing from June 29, 2017 through August 31, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Anderson Collection


BeWell Blood Drive

Friday, June 30, 2017.  10:00 AM.
San Diego basketball court at Ford Center by Burnham Pavilion


Celebrating the Great American Songbook

Saturday, July 1, 2017.  2:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Canada Day Celebration

Saturday, July 1, 2017.  4:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall, Gunn Atrium, and Studio


Celebration of Life: Fred Ackroyd

Monday, July 3, 2017.  2:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Ken Peplowski and Ehud Asherie

Wednesday, July 5, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Equine-imity—Stress Reduction In the Company of Horses (7/6 - 7/27, 2017)

Thursday, July 6, 2017.  4:00 PM.
Webb Ranch, 2720 Alpine Road, Portola Valley


An Osaka Tribute to Jimmy Smith

Friday, July 7, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Tommy Igoe Groove Conspiracy plays Steely Dan

Saturday, July 8, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Second Sunday: Family Day

Sunday, July 9, 2017.  11:00 AM.
Cantor Arts Center


Merola Opera Program: Schwabacher Summer Concert

Sunday, July 9, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Lora Webb and Danny Smith | Chapel

Ongoing every day from July 11, 2017 through August 20, 2017.
COULTER ART GALLERY


SGS Summer Film Festival: Intouchables

Wednesday, July 12, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Geology Corner, Building 320


The Daughters and Sons of Hippocrates and Apollo: Why Doctors Write

Thursday, July 13, 2017.  5:30 PM.
Cantor Arts Center Auditorium


Classic Albums Live: Music of Woodstock

Friday, July 14, 2017.  6:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Music and the Brain Symposium 2017: Engagement

Saturday, July 15, 2017.  9:30 AM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


Member Appreciation Day at the Cantor Arts Center and Anderson Collection at Stanford University.

Sunday, July 16, 2017.  1:00 PM.
Cantor Arts Center, just off Palm Drive, at Museum Way and Lomita Drive


Wayne Wallace Quintet

Sunday, July 16, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Summertime in Your Garden (7/17 - 8/7, 2017)

Monday, July 17, 2017.  5:30 PM.
O'Donohue Family Stanford Educational Farm, 175 Electioneer Road


Dial “P” for Piano: Larry Vuckovich Quintet plays Sonny Clark

Monday, July 17, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Ruth Davies' Blues Night with Special Guest Linda Tillery

Wednesday, July 19, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SJW Jazz Mentors / Jacknife: the Music of Jackie McLean

Thursday, July 20, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Anat Cohen & Choro Aventuroso

Saturday, July 22, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SGS Summer Film Festival: After Spring

Wednesday, July 26, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Geology Corner, Building 320


An Evening with Victor Lin

Thursday, July 27, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Mindfulness Walking Meditation in Nature

Saturday, July 29, 2017.  10:00 AM.
Wunderlich County Park (parking area off Woodside Road)


Taylor Eigsti Quartet

Sunday, July 30, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


George Cables Trio with Anat Cohen and Ravi Coltrane

Monday, July 31, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Transitions Workshop: Sending Children Off to College

Wednesday, August 2, 2017.  7:00 AM.
HRP-Redwood Building, Rm 138B


Paul Stubbings Organ Recital

Wednesday, August 2, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Ravi Coltrane

Wednesday, August 2, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SJW Jazz Institute Showcase

Thursday, August 3, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Multiple venues; see stanfordjazz.org for details.


Play: Autumn Dance

Friday, August 4, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


SJW All-Star Jam

Friday, August 4, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium