public service

Compassion Cultivation Training | CCT with Robert Cusick

Monday, September 25, 2017.  7:00 PM.
8 Mondays at Li Ka Shing Center


Cardinal Service Tours

Ongoing from September 27, 2017 through May 23, 2018. See details for exact dates and times.
Haas Center for Public Service


Compassion Cultivation Training | CCT with Robert Cusick

Wednesday, September 27, 2017.  7:00 PM.
8 Wednesdays at Li Ka Shing Center


Compassion Cultivation Training | CCT with Hooria Jazaieri

Thursday, September 28, 2017.  12:00 PM.
8 Thursdays at Li Ka Shing Center


Get Ready, Set, Go: Find Your Social Sector Job

Thursday, September 28, 2017.  3:30 PM.
Haas Center for Public Service, DK Room


Center on Poverty and Inequality Welcome Reception

Thursday, September 28, 2017.  4:30 PM.
Building 370


Ask a Diplomat: Summer 2018 State Department Internship

Friday, September 29, 2017.  3:00 PM.
Haas Center for Public Service, DK Room


Compassion Cultivation Training | CCT with Robert Cusick

Saturday, September 30, 2017.  10:00 AM.
8 Saturdays at Li Ka Shing Center


Become a Change Maker: DC and Beyond

Thursday, October 5, 2017.  3:30 PM.
Haas Center for Public Service, DK Room


Design Your Social Impact Career

Monday, October 9, 2017.  6:00 PM.
Paul Brest Hall, 555 Salvatierra Walk, Stanford, CA 94305


The Art of Diplomacy: Jobs in Foreign Affairs

Thursday, October 12, 2017.  3:30 PM.
Haas Center for Public Service, DK Room


How to Run a Campaign (and Win!): A Lunch with Mayor Tubbs

Friday, October 13, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Haas Center for Public Service, DK Room


Haas Center Reunion Homecoming Breakfast 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017.  9:00 AM.
HAAS CENTER FOR PUBLIC SERVICE


The Fallacy of Fairness

Tuesday, October 17, 2017.  4:30 PM.
Stanford Faculty Club Main Dining Room


Rich Barton: DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, October 18, 2017.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center.


Launch Your Social Impact Career with a Post-Graduate Fellowship (Info Session #1)

Wednesday, October 18, 2017.  5:00 PM.
Haas Center for Public Service, DK Room


From the Farm to the City: Big Jobs in Local Government

Thursday, October 19, 2017.  3:30 PM.
Haas Center for Public Service, DK Room


Mind to Mind 2017: Researchers and Reporters Join Forces on America's Workforce.

Friday, October 20, 2017.  8:30 AM.
Frances C. Arrillaga Alumni Center, 326 Galvez Street


Catherine Berman: DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, October 25, 2017.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center.


The Russian Revolution Comes to Stanford: Alexander Kerensky on Campus

Thursday, October 26, 2017.  5:00 PM.
Cantor Arts Center Auditorium, 328 Lomita Drive, Stanford, CA 94305


Launch Your Social Impact Career with a Post-Graduate Fellowship (Info Session #2)

Thursday, October 26, 2017.  5:00 PM.
TBD


Launch Your Social Impact Career with a Post-Graduate Fellowship (Info Session #3)

Monday, October 30, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Haas Center for Public Service, DK Room


2017 Contemplation by Design Summit: Nov 1 - Nov 9

Ongoing every day from November 1, 2017 through November 9, 2017.
Stanford University Campus


Lead the Nation from Sacramento: Find Jobs in State Government

Thursday, November 2, 2017.  3:30 PM.
Haas Center for Public Service, DK Room


Jing Lyman Lecture Featuring Carla Harris

Thursday, November 2, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Paul Brest Hall


CBD 2017: Keynote with Alice Walker - Taking the Arrow Out of the Heart: Noticing where you are, and who or what is there with you

Wednesday, November 8, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Memorial Church


More Than Just Giving Away Money: Jobs in Philanthropy

Thursday, November 9, 2017.  3:30 PM.
Haas Center for Public Service, DK Room


Launch Your Social Impact Career with a Post-Graduate Fellowship (Info Session #4)

Tuesday, November 14, 2017.  5:00 PM.
Haas Center for Public Service, DK Room


Serve a Year, Fulfill a Mission: Service Year Programs

Thursday, November 16, 2017.  3:30 PM.
Haas Center for Public Service, DK Room


How to Write Epic Fellowship Applications (Workshop #1)

Tuesday, November 28, 2017.  5:30 PM.
Haas Center for Public Service, DK Room


How to Write Epic Fellowship Applications (Workshop #2)

Monday, December 4, 2017.  5:30 PM.
Haas Center for Public Service, DK Room


Don't Just Study Abroad, Serve Abroad: Jobs in International Service

Thursday, December 7, 2017.  3:30 PM.
Haas Center for Public Service, DK Room


Heterogeneous Critique; A Proposal from a Latin American(ist) Point of View

Friday, January 26, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Pigott Hall (Bldg. 260), Room 252


Pioneers in Educational Globe-trotting: Stanford Travel/Study at 50

Tuesday, February 20, 2018.  5:00 PM.
TBD


Celebrating 100 Years of Excellence: Stanford's Graduate School of Education

Tuesday, March 13, 2018.  5:00 PM.
101 Center for Educational Research at Stanford (CERAS), 520 Galvez Mall, Stanford, CA 94305