lectures / readings / talks

Archaeology Exhibit~ From "Curios" to Ambassadors: Changing Roles of the Daggett Collection from Tribes of the Lower Klamath River

Ongoing every day from June 4, 2015 through June 1, 2016.  8:30 AM.
Archaeology center, bldg. 500, room 106


WEBINAR: My Voice and My Wishes: Completing an Advanced Health Care Directive

Tuesday, May 31, 2016.  12:00 PM.
Your computer


How Games Move Us: Emotion by Design

Tuesday, May 31, 2016.  12:00 PM.
Braun Lecture Hall, Seeley G. Mudd Chemistry Building


Words Of Times, Writings Of Desire: Korean Cultural Studies, Present And Future Directions 시대의 말 욕망의 문장 : 한국 문화사 연구와 문학

Tuesday, May 31, 2016.  4:15 PM.
Lathrop Library, Room 224, 518 Memorial Way


What Asia Means for the Next Generation of Silicon Valley Entrepreneurs

Tuesday, May 31, 2016.  4:30 PM.
Skilling Auditorium


The Other Animals: Naturalism and Nonhuman Character

Tuesday, May 31, 2016.  6:00 PM.
Margaret Jacks Hall (Bldg. 460)


Africa Table - Center for African Studies M.A. Student Capstone Presentations

Wednesday, June 1, 2016.  12:00 PM.
Encina Hall West, Room 219, 417 Galvez Mall


Angles on Art Gallery Talk: Duane Hanson's “Slab Man”

Wednesday, June 1, 2016.  5:30 PM.
Freidenrich Family Gallery, Cantor 2nd floor


Healthy Kitchen: The Mediterranean Way

Thursday, June 2, 2016.  1:30 PM.
425 Broadway (Redwood City), Palm Rm A/B


Stress Eating and Other Non-hunger Eating

Thursday, June 2, 2016.  5:30 PM.
Medical School Office Bldg. (MSOB), Rm 303


Going to Africa this Summer?

Thursday, June 2, 2016.  5:30 PM.
Bechtel International Center, Assembly Room, 584 Capistrano Way


Book Presentation: "Comrade Baron: A Journey Through the Vanishing World of the Transylvanian Aristocracy"

Thursday, June 2, 2016.  6:00 PM.
Building 260, Pigott Hall (Room 113), 450 Serra Mall, Stanford University


Spring Lecture Series

Thursday, June 2, 2016.  6:30 PM.
518 Memorial Way, Stanford, CA 94305 First Floor, Bishop Auditorium


Representing Indigeneity

Wednesday, June 8, 2016.  3:00 PM.
Stanford University Archaeology Collections, 450 Serra Mall, Bldg. 460 (Margaret Jacks), R. 020 (basement)


What is Venous Disease Exactly?

Thursday, June 9, 2016.  7:00 PM.
Stanford Health Library, Hoover Pavilion, 211 Quarry Road Suite 201, Palo Alto CA 94304


Meditation and the Science of Human Flourishing Workshop

Saturday, June 11, 2016.  9:00 AM.
Paul Brest Hall


Ultrafast X-ray Summer Seminar (UXSS2016) Welcome Reception

Sunday, June 12, 2016.  5:30 PM.
Stanford Guest House at SLAC 2575 Sand Hill RD


Ultrafast X-ray Summer Seminar (UXSS2016)

Ongoing every day from June 13, 2016 through June 16, 2016.
SLAC, Research Support Building, Panofsky Auditorium, 2575 Sand Hill RD


Leonardo Art Science Evening Rendezvous June 2016

Thursday, June 16, 2016.  7:00 PM.
Li Ka Shing Center, Room LK101


SLSQ Chamber Music Seminar 2016: Keynote Presentation with Samuel Zygmuntowicz – The Strad3D Project

Sunday, June 19, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Repertory Theater: Film Series Presents: "Modern Times"

Monday, June 27, 2016.  7:00 PM.
CEMEX Auditorium


Stanford Repertory Theater Film Series: "Grapes of Wrath"

Monday, July 11, 2016.  7:00 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium, School of Education


Creating Simple Graphics with Illustrator (Lecture)

Tuesday, July 12, 2016.  9:00 AM.
Redwood Hall G19


iPhone and iPad Apps to Improve Productivity (Lecture)

Wednesday, July 13, 2016.  9:00 AM.
Redwood Hall G19


Document Management Tools: Google Drive, OneDrive, and Box (Lecture)

Thursday, July 14, 2016.  9:00 AM.
Redwood Hall G19


Word: Power Tools (Lecture)

Thursday, July 14, 2016.  1:00 PM.
Redwood Hall G19


WordPress for Novices (Lecture)

Friday, July 15, 2016.  9:00 AM.
Redwood Hall G19


Project Management: Practices and Tools (Lecture)

Friday, July 15, 2016.  1:00 PM.
Redwood Hall G19


The Best Excel Techniques You've Never Heard Of (Lecture)

Monday, July 18, 2016.  9:00 AM.
Redwood Hall G19


Beginning Programming (Lecture)

Monday, July 18, 2016.  1:00 PM.
Redwood Hall G19


Stanford Repertory Theater Film Series: "Matewan"

Monday, July 18, 2016.  7:00 PM.
CEMEX Auditorium


Managing and Organizing your Email Inbox, Electronic Documents, and Papers (Lecture)

Tuesday, July 19, 2016.  9:00 AM.
Redwood Hall G19


Social Media and Business Applications (Lecture)

Tuesday, July 19, 2016.  1:00 PM.
Redwood Hall G19


Adobe Creative Suite - Harnessing Your Creative Potential (Lecture)

Wednesday, July 20, 2016.  9:00 AM.
Redwood Hall G19


Photoshop: Complexity Made Simple (Lecture)

Wednesday, July 20, 2016.  1:00 PM.
Redwood Hall G19


Git and GitHub Workshop (Lecture)

Thursday, July 21, 2016.  9:00 AM.
Redwood Hall G19


Introduction to Excel Macros (Lecture)

Thursday, July 21, 2016.  1:00 PM.
Redwood Hall G19


OneNote: Lose the Clutter and Organize Your Stuff (Lecture)

Friday, July 22, 2016.  1:00 PM.
Redwood Hall G19


Bebel Gilberto

Saturday, July 30, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Managing and Organizing your Email Inbox, Electronic Documents, and Papers (Lecture)

Monday, August 15, 2016.  9:00 AM.
Polya Hall 111 - Turing Auditorium


Document Management Tools: Google Drive, OneDrive, and Box (Lecture)

Monday, August 15, 2016.  1:00 PM.
Polya Hall 111 - Turing Auditorium


Excel: Pivot Table Basics (Lecture)

Tuesday, August 16, 2016.  9:00 AM.
Polya Hall 111 - Turing Auditorium


Demystify Video Editing on the Mac (Lecture)

Tuesday, August 16, 2016.  1:00 PM.
Polya Hall 111 - Turing Auditorium


Be Agile: Introduction to SCRUM (Lecture)

Wednesday, August 17, 2016.  9:00 AM.
Polya Hall 111 - Turing Auditorium


Using PowerPoint as a Powerful Communication Tool (Lecture)

Wednesday, August 17, 2016.  1:00 PM.
Polya Hall 111 - Turing Auditorium


InDesign: Creating Efficient Layouts (Lecture)

Thursday, August 18, 2016.  9:00 AM.
Polya Hall 111 - Turing Auditorium


Drupal for Novices (Lecture)

Thursday, August 18, 2016.  1:00 PM.
Polya Hall 111 - Turing Auditorium


The Best Excel Techniques You've Never Heard Of (Lecture)

Friday, August 19, 2016.  9:00 AM.
Polya Hall 111 - Turing Auditorium


Project Management: Practices and Tools (Lecture)

Friday, August 19, 2016.  1:00 PM.
Polya Hall 111 - Turing Auditorium


Colum McCann Reading, part of the Lane Lecture Series

Monday, October 3, 2016.  8:00 PM.
TBA


NEW DATE: Faculty Lecture: Alexander Nemerov, "Soulmaker: The Times of Lewis Hine"

Wednesday, October 5, 2016.  6:00 PM.
Cantor Auditorium


Jazz 100: The Music of Dizzy, Ella, Mongo, & Monk

Thursday, October 6, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


CBD 2016: Carillon Concert and Quiet Contemplation

Friday, November 4, 2016.  12:00 PM.
Dohrmann Grove and the Oval Ear


Rhiannon Giddens and Dirk Powell

Wednesday, November 16, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Black Violin

Friday, January 27, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Manual Cinema

Ongoing from February 1, 2017 through February 4, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet

Sunday, February 19, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


A Reading with Juan Felipe Herrera

Monday, March 6, 2017.  8:00 PM.
TBA


Jelly and George: Celebrating the Music of Jelly Roll Morton and George Gershwin

Saturday, March 11, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Black Grace

Sunday, March 19, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Memorial Auditorium


Emerson String Quartet

Friday, March 24, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Anoushka Shankar

Saturday, April 1, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


EarFilms- To Sleep To Dream

Ongoing from April 7, 2017 through April 9, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


St. Lawrence String Quartet Good Friday Concert

Friday, April 14, 2017.  5:00 AM.
Memorial Church


Alisa Weilerstein and Inon Barnatan

Wednesday, April 26, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


The Colorado

Thursday, April 27, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


The Box Brothers

Ongoing from May 5, 2017 through May 7, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall Studio