environment

Plant Oaks on the Dish Hill

Saturday, December 10, 2016.  9:30 AM.
dish hill


Meet the Makers!

Wednesday, December 14, 2016.  9:30 AM.
The Atrium, Peterson Building 550, 416 Escondido Mall, Stanford University


ESS Ph.D. Dissertation Defense - Laura Hess

Thursday, December 15, 2016.  1:00 PM.
Y2E2 Building, Room 299


Plant along Deer Creek

Ongoing every week from December 17, 2016 through December 31, 2016.  9:30 AM.
Deer Creek


ESS Ph.D. Dissertation Defense - James Yoon

Friday, January 13, 2017.  10:00 AM.
TBA


Schneider Fellows Informational Pizza Lunch

Wednesday, January 18, 2017.  12:15 PM.
Haas Center, DK Room


15th Annual Community Health Symposium

Tuesday, January 24, 2017.  5:30 PM.
Stanford Medicine: Li Ka Shing Center for Learning & Knowledge


Shelley Fisher Fishkin & Gabriel Wolfenstein: "Listening to Silence, Seeing Absence: The Challenge of Reconstructing Chinese Railroad Workers' Lives"

Tuesday, January 31, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Wallenberg Hall, Room 433A


Stanford Woods Institute Environmental Forum: Jennifer Martiny

Wednesday, February 1, 2017.  03:30 PM.
Y2E2 299


A Mushroom Perspective on Sacred Geography

Ongoing every day from February 8, 2017 through May 15, 2017.  11:00 AM.
Cantor Arts Center, just off Palm Drive, at Museum Way and Lomita Drive


The Origins of Silicon Valley: Why and How It Happened Here

Wednesday, April 19, 2017.  05:00 PM.
TBD (location details included in the event reminder to be sent by April 17)


The Courage to Escape (a meeting of the WISE Inspirations Network at Stanford with geoscientist Dawn J. Wright, Ph.D.)

Wednesday, May 24, 2017.  4:30 PM.
Mackenzie Room, 300 Huang Center