engineering

Advanced Geometry: Art by Katie Hawkinson, Joe Slusky and Stephen Wilmoth

Ongoing every weekday (M-F) from November 14, 2014 through January 2, 2015.  09:00 AM.
Paul Allen and David Packard Building, Psychology Department


Advanced Geometry

Ongoing every weekday (M-F) from November 19, 2014 through January 2, 2015.  09:00 AM.
Packard Engineering, CIS Allen, and Psychology Department


Drivers for Energy & Emissions in India: Access, Efficiency, Security, and Getting the Policy, Finance and Jobs Stories Right

Friday, December 19, 2014.  11:00 AM.
Y2E2 room 101


Celebrating Twenty-Five Years of Solar and Automotive Student Innovation

Monday, January 5, 2015.  4:15 PM.
NVIDIA auditorium, Huang Engineering


Walking Tour of the Stanford University Medical Center Architecture

Ongoing from January 7, 2015 through June 10, 2015. See details for exact dates and times.
Meets in front of the fountain outside main entrance of Stanford Hospital


Stanford Global Health Research Convening 1/9/15

Friday, January 9, 2015.  9:00 AM.
Bechtel Conference Center, Encina Hall


Clearing the Air: Ensuring Long Term Value to Shell by Addressing Climate Change and Pricing Carbon

Monday, January 12, 2015.  4:15 PM.
NVIDIA auditorium, Huang Engineering


MEET THE MAKER: Ken Martin

Tuesday, January 13, 2015.  7:00 PM.
The Atrium, Peterson Building 550, Stanford University


"Incorporating Rapid Evolutionary Change into Management Decision-Making: The Role of Connectivity," by Professor Marissa Baskett, University of California, Davis, presented by the Morrison Institute Winter Colloquium

Wednesday, January 14, 2015.  4:15 PM.
Herrin Hall T-175


Jennifer Pahlka: DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, January 14, 2015.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center


Adi Tatarko and Alon Cohen: DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, January 21, 2015.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center


Invited Lecture: Rafael Calvo, PhD and Dorian Peters

Thursday, January 22, 2015.  6:00 PM.
Clark Center Auditorium


Stanford Geothermal Workshop (Day 1)

Monday, January 26, 2015.  8:00 AM.
Frances C. Arrillaga Alumni Center 326 Galvez St. Stanford, CA 94305-6105


The Politics of Energy Efficiency in Japan

Monday, January 26, 2015.  4:15 PM.
NVIDIA auditorium, Huang Engineering


Stanford Geothermal Workshop (Day 2)

Tuesday, January 27, 2015.  8:00 AM.
Frances C. Arrillaga Alumni Center 326 Galvez St. Stanford, CA 94305-6105


Stanford Geothermal Workshop (Day 3)

Wednesday, January 28, 2015.  8:00 AM.
Frances C. Arrillaga Alumni Center 326 Galvez St. Stanford, CA 94305-6105


Jeanne Gang: DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, January 28, 2015.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center


Conversations on Compassion with Kosta Grammatis

Thursday, January 29, 2015.  6:00 PM.
Berg Hall, Li Ka Shing Center


Climate Change Ethics: Life and Death

Monday, February 2, 2015.  4:15 PM.
NVIDIA auditorium, Huang Engineering


Violin Science

Tuesday, February 3, 2015.  4:15 PM.
Hewlett 201


Shah Shelbe: DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, February 4, 2015.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center


Changes, Challenges and Uncertainties for Utilities: Addressing 111(d) and Beyond

Monday, February 9, 2015.  4:15 PM.
NVIDIA auditorium, Huang Engineering


Kathryn Gould: DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, February 11, 2015.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center


John Collison: DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, February 18, 2015.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center


WISE Inspirations Network at Stanford featuring Christine Ortiz

Friday, February 20, 2015.  04:30 PM.
Faculty Club Main Dining Room


Stanford Women in STEM Symposium

Saturday, February 21, 2015.  9:30 AM.
Jen-Hsun Huang Engineering Center


Self-Regulatory Lessons From the U.S. Commercial Nuclear Power Industry: Why Does It Work and Why Can't It Be Replicated?

Monday, February 23, 2015.  4:15 PM.
NVIDIA auditorium, Huang Engineering


Josh Reeves: DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, February 25, 2015.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center


Large-Scale Solar: TomKat Center Seed Grant Research

Monday, March 2, 2015.  4:15 PM.
NVIDIA auditorium, Huang Engineering


Laurene Powell Jobs: DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, March 4, 2015.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center


The 40th Annual David M. Mason Lectures in Chemical Engineering presented by Pablo Debenedetti

Ongoing every day from May 11, 2015 through May 13, 2015.
TBD