conferences / symposia

Stanford Bio-X Seed Grants Interdisciplinary Initiatives Symposium

Wednesday, February 17, 2016.  1:00 PM.
Clark Center Auditorium


Breathless in Texas: An Oil Boom Puts Air Quality At Risk

Wednesday, February 17, 2016.  4:15 PM.
Oak Lounge, Tresidder Memorial Union (Second Floor)


Save the Date: Heritage Bureaucracies: Theoretical and Practical Perspectives (Day 1)

Ongoing from February 18, 2016 through February 18, 2016. See details for exact dates and times.
Stanford Archaeology Center (BLDG 500)


Women in STEM Symposium

Friday, February 19, 2016.  2:00 PM.
Women's Community Center


Stanford Geothermal Workshop (Feb 22-24)

Monday, February 22, 2016.  8:00 AM.
Frances C. Arrillaga Alumni Center 326 Galvez St. Stanford, CA 94305-6105


Basic &Translational Research Symposium on Sex Differences in Cardiovascular Health & Disease

Wednesday, February 24, 2016.  12:30 PM.
Berg Hall, Li Ka Shing Center


125th Anniversary Symposium - Celebrating Founders

Wednesday, February 24, 2016.  7:00 PM.
Memorial Auditorium (MemAud)


International Humanitarian Aid Skills Course

Ongoing every day from February 27, 2016 through February 28, 2016.
Li Ka Shing Center for Learning and Knowledge


Getting Played: Second Annual Symposium on Equity in the Entertainment Industry and Awards

Saturday, February 27, 2016.  1:00 PM.
Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building (355 Roth Way)


CEHG 2016 Symposium

Ongoing every day from February 29, 2016 through March 1, 2016.  9:00 AM.
Paul Brest Hall (Graduate Munger Complex)


20th U.S. - China Legal Exchange

Monday, February 29, 2016.  9:00 AM.
Bechtel Conference Center in Encina Hall


Stanford Journeys with Jeff Small '95

Thursday, March 3, 2016.  7:00 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium


"Dislocation": 40th Annual Stanford-Berkeley Conference

Friday, March 4, 2016.
Old Union Clubhouse Ballroom, 524 Lasuen Mall


Stanford Medicine | AIF Symposium

Tuesday, March 8, 2016.  1:00 PM.
Berg Hall, LKSC


Genomics and Patient Privacy Conference

Friday, March 11, 2016.  7:30 AM.
Bechtel Conference Center


2016 Stanford Drug Discovery Conference

Tuesday, March 29, 2016.  9:00 AM.
Li Ka Shing, Paul Berg Hall


Garfield Forum for Undergraduates

Wednesday, April 20, 2016.  4:00 PM.
TBA


Achauer Undergraduate Honors Symposium in Biology

Friday, May 13, 2016.  2:00 PM.
Herrin T175