performances

Delineating Brahms: The Saint Michael Trio; Robin Sharp, violin; and Julie Kim, violin

Saturday, September 17, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


The Complete Piano Études by Philip Glass

Thursday, September 29, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis

Friday, September 30, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Derek Hughes: Comedy Magic

Friday, September 30, 2016.  9:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Omara Portuondo

Saturday, October 1, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Erotic Utopia in Russian Modernity: Famous Soviet Film with Live Rap-Style Soundtrack

Wednesday, October 5, 2016.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall, Braun Music Center, 541 Lasuen Mall


Emel Mathlouthi

Wednesday, October 5, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


VoicePlay at Stanford

Friday, October 7, 2016.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Inside / Out: Arts Open House

Sunday, October 9, 2016.  1:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Gunn Atrium


The Danish String Quartet

Thursday, October 13, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Ensemble Basiani

Sunday, October 16, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Quartetto di Roma

Tuesday, October 18, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra & Chorale

Ongoing from October 19, 2016 through March 1, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall


Robert Huw Morgan, organ, and Elaine Thornburgh, harpsichord: New Instrument Showcase

Sunday, October 23, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


The Bridge and Britten Cello and Piano Sonatas Project: Part One

Tuesday, October 25, 2016.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


The Bridge and Britten Cello and Piano Sonatas Project: Part Two

Tuesday, October 25, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Harmony for Humanity Daniel Pearl: World Music Days Concert

Thursday, October 27, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Halloween Concert: Stanford Wind Symphony and Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Friday, October 28, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


St. Lawrence String Quartet

Ongoing from October 30, 2016 through May 7, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall


Shenson Recital Series: Andrew Stenson, tenor

Sunday, October 30, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Icons of Sound: Hagia Sophia Reimagined

Friday, November 4, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Alexandra Hawley

Wednesday, November 9, 2016.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


CBD 2016: Contemplative Concert in Bing Concert Hall

Friday, November 11, 2016.  12:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


4 Hands 2 Hearts 1 Piano: Eckart Sellheim and Dian Baker

Friday, November 11, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Philharmonia

Saturday, November 12, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Chamber Chorale

Saturday, November 12, 2016.  8:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Wind Symphony: Fall Concert

Sunday, November 13, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Harpsichord Students of Elaine Thornburgh

Wednesday, November 16, 2016.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Peninsula Symphony with Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Friday, November 18, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Peninsula Symphony with Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Sunday, November 20, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


University Singers

Wednesday, November 30, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Jazz Orchestra

Wednesday, November 30, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Joyce DiDonato and Il Pomo d'Oro

Friday, December 2, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, December 3, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Afro-Latin Jazz Ensemble

Saturday, December 3, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, December 4, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Fall Chamber Music Showcase

Wednesday, December 7, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Early Music Singers

Wednesday, December 7, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Flute Ensemble

Friday, December 9, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Friends of Music present Holiday Musicale

Saturday, December 10, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Memorial Church


A Chanticleer Christmas

Wednesday, December 14, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Annual Messiah Sing / Play Along

Friday, December 16, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


International Contemporary Ensemble

Saturday, January 21, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Kremerata Baltica

Friday, February 10, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Bruckner Orchestra of Linz

Sunday, February 12, 2017.  4:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Christian Tetzlaff and Lars Vogt

Friday, February 17, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


José González and The String Theory

Thursday, March 2, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


The Okee Dokee Brothers

Sunday, March 5, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Academy of St. Martin in the Fields

Sunday, April 2, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall