performances

SHAOLIN MONKS PERFORMING AT STANFORD!

Friday, September 22, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Dean's Lawn (in front of Clark Center) NEW LOCATION THIS YEAR!


Buffy Sainte-Marie

Friday, September 22, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall - Configuration: End Stage


A 24-Decade History of Popular Music (Abridged)

Wednesday, September 27, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Collision Stories

Wednesday, September 27, 2017.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage


Robin Sharp, violin, and Lori Lack, piano

Sunday, October 1, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra and Chorale

Wednesday, October 4, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Saint Michael Trio featuring Robin Sharp, violin: Delineating Dvořák

Friday, October 6, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Mads Tolling & The Mads Men

Ongoing from October 6, 2017 through October 6, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


Perla Batalla: A Tribute to Leonard Cohen

Ongoing from October 7, 2017 through October 7, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


Thomas Schultz, piano

Sunday, October 8, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


What Makes It Great? featuring The American Quartet

Wednesday, October 11, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


American Brass Quintet

Sunday, October 15, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


A Brimful of Asha

Ongoing from October 18, 2017 through October 22, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


Performance: The On Hold Music Dance Party

Thursday, October 19, 2017.  9:00 PM.
Cantor Arts Center, Auditorium


Andrew Bird

Friday, October 20, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


SFJAZZ Collective

Saturday, October 21, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall - Configuration: End Stage


Mariza

Ongoing from October 25, 2017 through October 25, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


NOON CONCERT: Brass Students of McDowell Kenley

Friday, October 27, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Until the Lions

Ongoing every day from October 27, 2017 through October 28, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Auditorium


Halloween Concert: Stanford Wind Symphony and Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Friday, October 27, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


The Stradivarius Ensemble of the Mariinsky Orchestra

Sunday, October 29, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Cello Students of Stephen Harrison

Wednesday, November 1, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Jenny Q Chai

Thursday, November 2, 2017.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage


Shenson Recital Series: Naomi Louisa O'Connell, mezzo-soprano, and Brent Funderburk, piano - "Words to Love and Live By"

Sunday, November 5, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Sundays with the St. Lawrence

Sunday, November 5, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Jazz Orchestra

Wednesday, November 8, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


"Daihannya Tendoku-e" Performed by Karyōbinga Shōmyō Kenkyūkai

Friday, November 10, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Stanford Wind Symphony: Fall Concert

Friday, November 10, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Ani Choying Drolma: "Buddhist Chants and Songs"

Saturday, November 11, 2017.  5:00 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Stanford Philharmonia

Sunday, November 12, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Harpsichord Studio of Elaine Thornburgh

Wednesday, November 15, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Chamber Chorale: The Wisdom of the Moon

Wednesday, November 15, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Peninsula Symphony with Stanford Symphonic Chorus: 25th Anniversary Stanford Concert - NEW DATE!

Friday, November 17, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Peninsula Symphony with Stanford Symphonic Chorus: 25th Anniversary Stanford Concert

Sunday, November 19, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Greer Ellison

Wednesday, November 29, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


University Singers

Wednesday, November 29, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Séverine Ballon, cello: Works for cello and multichannel electronics

Wednesday, November 29, 2017.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage


NOON CONCERT: Piano Studio of George Barth and Kumaran Arul

Friday, December 1, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Friday, December 1, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


The Haydn Project

Saturday, December 2, 2017.  7:30 PM.
TBA


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, December 2, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: SLSQ Emerging String Quartet Program – Tesla Quartet

Wednesday, December 6, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Early Music Singers: Music of the Reformation

Wednesday, December 6, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Fall Chamber Music Showcase

Wednesday, December 6, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Baroque Soloists: Italy Before Corelli

Thursday, December 7, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Friends of Music Holiday Musicale

Saturday, December 9, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Annual Messiah Sing / Play Along - NEW DATE!

Friday, December 15, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Holiday Organ Recital: Robert Huw Morgan

Sunday, December 17, 2017.  1:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Sundays with the St. Lawrence

Sunday, February 11, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Happ


Sundays with the St. Lawrence

Sunday, April 29, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall