music

Decision Making Framework (Yogic Psychology)

Friday, June 22, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Nairobi Room, Graduate Community Center, 750 Escondido Road, Stanford, CA 94035


Jazz inside Out with Jim Nadel & Friends

Friday, June 22, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Celebrating Native Community: 47 Years of the Stanford Powwow

Ongoing every day from May 1, 2018 through June 30, 2018.
Green Library, East Wing


SLSQ Chamber Music Seminar: Pamela Frank and Howard Nelson - "Fit as a Fiddle"

Saturday, June 23, 2018.  4:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Joshua Redman Quartet

Saturday, June 23, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


SLSQ Chamber Music Seminar: Pamela Frank Masterclass

Sunday, June 24, 2018.  10:00 AM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Indian Jazz Journey with George Brooks, featuring Kala Ramnath and Bickram Ghosh

Sunday, June 24, 2018.  4:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SLSQ Chamber Music Seminar: Presentation by Bowmaker François Malo (first of two)

Sunday, June 24, 2018.  4:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Midday Masters with the St. Lawrence String Quartet

Monday, June 25, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


SLSQ Chamber Music Seminar: Masterclass

Monday, June 25, 2018.  4:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


SLSQ Chamber Music Seminar: Presentation by Bowmaker François Malo (second of two)

Tuesday, June 26, 2018.  4:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Midday Masters with the St. Lawrence String Quartet

Wednesday, June 27, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


SLSQ Chamber Music Seminar: Masterclass

Wednesday, June 27, 2018.  4:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


SLSQ Chamber Music Seminar: Masterclass

Thursday, June 28, 2018.  4:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Midday Masters with the St. Lawrence String Quartet

Friday, June 29, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Tiffany Austin Septet

Friday, June 29, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


St. Lawrence String Quartet: International Showcase

Saturday, June 30, 2018.  5:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Christian McBride's New Jawn

Saturday, June 30, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SLSQ Chamber Music Seminar: Marathon Finale!

Sunday, July 1, 2018.  11:00 AM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Or Bareket

Sunday, July 1, 2018.  7:00 PM.
Bing Studio


Dick Hyman and Ken Peplowski

Friday, July 6, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Early Bird Jazz for Kids: Jim Nadel and the Zookeepers

Saturday, July 7, 2018.  10:00 AM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


An American Songbook Celebration

Saturday, July 7, 2018.  2:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Merola Opera Program: Schwabacher Summer Concert

Saturday, July 7, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Lucia Micarelli

Sunday, July 8, 2018.  7:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Jazz on the Green: Miles to Hip-Hop

Friday, July 13, 2018.  6:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Lawn


Jazz on the Green: Miles Electric Band, Kev Choice, Sidewalk Chalk

Friday, July 13, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Lawn


Musica en el Jardin: Latinas Take Over!

Saturday, July 14, 2018.  6:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Lawn


Tommy Igoe and the Art of Jazz

Saturday, July 14, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Justin Roberts & the Not Ready for Naptime Players

Sunday, July 15, 2018.  2:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Lawn


Somethin' Else: A Tribute to Cannonball

Sunday, July 15, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Ruth Davies' Blues Night with Special Guest Eric Bibb

Monday, July 16, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SJW CD Release Party: Debbie Poryes / Sam Reider

Wednesday, July 18, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


An Evening with Victor Lin

Thursday, July 19, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SJW Jazz Camp Showcase 1

Friday, July 20, 2018.  6:00 PM.
Multiple venues; see stanfordjazz.org for details.


Classic Albums Live Fleetwood Mac: Rumours

Friday, July 20, 2018.  7:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Lawn


Classic Albums Live Creedence Clearwater Revival: Chronicle Volume 1

Saturday, July 21, 2018.  7:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Lawn


Regina Carter & Xavier Davis: Duos and Quartet

Saturday, July 21, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Bria Skonberg

Sunday, July 22, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SJW CD Release Party: Carline Davis' Heart Tonic and Jessica Jones Quartet

Monday, July 23, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Jazz Brazil: Anat Cohen / Romero Lubambo / Vitor Gonçalves

Wednesday, July 25, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SJW Jazz Camp Showcase 2

Friday, July 27, 2018.  6:00 PM.
Multiple venues; see stanfordjazz.org


Remembering Ndugu

Friday, July 27, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Stanford Summer Orchestra

Friday, July 27, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Terrence Brewer Acoustic Jazz Quartet

Friday, July 27, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Bing Studio


Dena DeRose Trio with Anat Cohen

Saturday, July 28, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Charles McPherson Quintet

Sunday, July 29, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Yosvany Terry Afro-Cuban Sextet

Monday, July 30, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Taylor Eigsti Trio and Friends

Tuesday, July 31, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Jeb Patton Trio and Tupac Mantilla's Point of View, with Melissa Aldana

Wednesday, August 1, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SJW Jazz Institute Showcase

Thursday, August 2, 2018.  7:00 PM.
Multiple venues; see stanfordjazz.org


SJW All-Star Jam

Friday, August 3, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Andrea Motis Quintet with Wycliffe Gordon and the SJW 50/50 Jazz Orchestra, directed by Joan Chamorro

Saturday, August 4, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Summer Chorus: A Matter of Life and Death

Friday, August 10, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


2018 Contemplation by Design Summit: Oct 30 - Nov 8

Ongoing from October 30, 2018 through November 8, 2018. See details for exact dates and times.
Stanford University Campus


CBD 2018: Carillon Concert and Community-wide Contemplative Pause

Wednesday, October 31, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Dohrmann Grove, the Oval Ear, Hoover Lawn, and Meyer Green


Diwali @ MemChu

Saturday, November 3, 2018.  4:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Diwali @ MemChu

Saturday, November 3, 2018.  5:30 PM.
Memorial Church


CBD 2018: Jazz Interactive Concert: On self-care

Saturday, November 3, 2018.  7:30 PM.
TBD


H. K. Gruber's Frankenstein: St. Lawrence String Quartet and Friends

Saturday, November 3, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


CBD 2018: Contemplative Concert in Bing Concert Hall

Thursday, November 8, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall