music

Early Bird Jazz for Kids: Jim Nadel and the Zookeepers

Saturday, July 2, 2016.  11:00 AM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Dick Hyman and Ken Peplowski

Friday, July 8, 2016.  8:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Paul McCandless and Charged Particles

Saturday, July 9, 2016.  8:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Celebrating the Ella Fitzgerald Songbook

Sunday, July 10, 2016.  2:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Summer Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Friday, July 15, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Vienna Teng

Saturday, July 16, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Terence Blanchard featuring the E-Collective

Saturday, July 16, 2016.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Sing Along with Lisa Loeb

Sunday, July 17, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Yosvany Terry Quintet

Sunday, July 17, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Ruth Davies' Blues Night with Special Guest Ray Bailey

Wednesday, July 20, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Victor Lin takes Jazz to the Movies

Thursday, July 21, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SJW Jazz Camp Showcase 1

Friday, July 22, 2016.  6:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


¡Cuba Sí! featuring Carlos D'l Puerto

Saturday, July 23, 2016.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Electric Squeezebox Orchestra

Sunday, July 24, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Overjoyed! The Music of Stevie Wonder

Wednesday, July 27, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SJW Saxophone Summit

Thursday, July 28, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SJW Jazz Camp Showcase 2

Friday, July 29, 2016.  6:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Bebel Gilberto

Saturday, July 30, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Sam Reider and Ben Flocks, featuring Silver City Bound

Saturday, July 30, 2016.  8:00 PM.
Campell Recital Hall


Billy Hart Quartet

Sunday, July 31, 2016.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Taylor Eigsti Group

Monday, August 1, 2016.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Ambrose and Friends

Tuesday, August 2, 2016.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Los Tigres del Norte

Wednesday, August 3, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Guitar Night with Gilad Hekselman and Camila Meza

Wednesday, August 3, 2016.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SJW Jazz Institute Showcase

Thursday, August 4, 2016.  7:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Stanford Summer Chorus

Friday, August 5, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


SJW All-Star Jam

Friday, August 5, 2016.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Esperanza Spalding Meets SJW

Saturday, August 6, 2016.  8:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


The Complete Piano Études by Philip Glass

Thursday, September 29, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis

Friday, September 30, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Omara Portuondo

Saturday, October 1, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Emel Mathlouthi

Wednesday, October 5, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Jazz 100: The Music of Dizzy, Ella, Mongo, & Monk

Thursday, October 6, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


The Danish String Quartet

Thursday, October 13, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Ensemble Basiani

Sunday, October 16, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra

Ongoing from October 19, 2016 through March 1, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall


Harmony for Humanity Daniel Pearl: World Music Days Concert

Thursday, October 27, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


St. Lawrence String Quartet

Ongoing from October 30, 2016 through May 7, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall


CBD 2016: Carillon Concert and Quiet Contemplation

Friday, November 4, 2016.  12:00 PM.
Dohrmann Grove and the Oval Ear


Icons of Sound: Hagia Sophia Reimagined

Friday, November 4, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Contemplative Concert in Bing Concert Hall

Friday, November 11, 2016.  12:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Rhiannon Giddens and Dirk Powell

Wednesday, November 16, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Joyce DiDonato and Il Pomo d'Oro

Friday, December 2, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


A Chanticleer Christmas

Wednesday, December 14, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


International Contemporary Ensemble

Saturday, January 21, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Black Violin

Friday, January 27, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Manual Cinema

Ongoing from February 1, 2017 through February 4, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


Kremerata Baltica

Friday, February 10, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Bruckner Orchestra of Linz

Sunday, February 12, 2017.  4:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Christian Tetzlaff and Lars Vogt

Friday, February 17, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet

Sunday, February 19, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


José González and The String Theory

Thursday, March 2, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


The Okee Dokee Brothers

Sunday, March 5, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Jelly and George: Celebrating the Music of Jelly Roll Morton and George Gershwin

Saturday, March 11, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Emerson String Quartet

Friday, March 24, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Anoushka Shankar

Saturday, April 1, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Academy of St. Martin in the Fields

Sunday, April 2, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


St. Lawrence String Quartet Good Friday Concert

Friday, April 14, 2017.  5:00 AM.
Memorial Church


Alisa Weilerstein and Inon Barnatan

Wednesday, April 26, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


The Colorado

Thursday, April 27, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall