music

Meet the Makers!

Wednesday, December 14, 2016.  9:30 AM.
The Atrium, Peterson Building 550, 416 Escondido Mall, Stanford University


Screening: Season 8 ART 21 "Vancouver"

Wednesday, December 14, 2016.  12:00 PM.
Cantor Arts Center, Auditorium


A Chanticleer Christmas

Wednesday, December 14, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Annual Messiah Sing / Play Along

Friday, December 16, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Holiday Organ Recital: Robert Huw Morgan

Sunday, December 18, 2016.  1:30 PM.
Memorial Church


John Dornenburg and Yuko Tanaka: Music for Viola da gamba and Harpsichord

Wednesday, January 11, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church Side Chapel


"Yellow Ticket" with Alicia Svigals

Wednesday, January 18, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Tressider Memorial Union Oak Lounge/West


Stanford New Ensemble / International Contemporary Ensemble

Thursday, January 19, 2017.  6:30 PM.
Anderson Collection


International Contemporary Ensemble

Saturday, January 21, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Charles Ferguson, guitar: Reflections

Saturday, January 21, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


St. Lawrence String Quartet

Ongoing from October 30, 2016 through May 7, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall


Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra & Chorale

Ongoing from October 19, 2016 through March 1, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall


Alan Cumming Sings Sappy Songs

Thursday, January 26, 2017.  07:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Black Violin

Ongoing from January 27, 2017 through January 28, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall


Shenson Recital Series: Jennifer Paulino, soprano, and Elaine Thornburgh, fortepiano

Sunday, January 29, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Manual Cinema

Ongoing from February 1, 2017 through February 4, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


Stanford Percussion Ensemble

Friday, February 3, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Friends of Music Scholarship Recital

Saturday, February 4, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Black Arm Band: "dirtsong"

Tuesday, February 7, 2017.  07:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Melody Holmes-Vedder

Wednesday, February 8, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Kremerata Baltica

Friday, February 10, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Wooden Fish Ensemble and the Gyeonggi Kayageum Ensemble

Saturday, February 11, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Philharmonia

Saturday, February 11, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Bruckner Orchestra of Linz

Sunday, February 12, 2017.  4:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


The St. Lawrence String Quartet: Concert for the Community

Wednesday, February 15, 2017.  4:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Scott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox

Wednesday, February 15, 2017.  07:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Jennifer Paulino, soprano; John Dornenburg, viola da gamba; and Elaine Thornburgh, harpsichord

Thursday, February 16, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church Side Chapel


Christian Tetzlaff and Lars Vogt

Friday, February 17, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Tiffany Jiang, flute

Friday, February 17, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet

Sunday, February 19, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Greer Ellison

Wednesday, February 22, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


University Singers

Wednesday, February 22, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


NOON CONCERT: Harpsichord Studio of Elaine Thornburgh

Friday, February 24, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra and Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Friday, February 24, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra and Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Saturday, February 25, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Alexandra Hawley

Wednesday, March 1, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


José González and The String Theory

Thursday, March 2, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Cody Stocker, saxophone: Senior Recital

Friday, March 3, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Benton Case, saxophone: Junior Recital

Saturday, March 4, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Woodwind Quintet

Saturday, March 4, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Wind Symphony: Winter Concert

Saturday, March 4, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


The Okee Dokee Brothers

Sunday, March 5, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


David Wilson, tenor

Sunday, March 5, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Afro-Latin Jazz Ensemble: Winter Concert

Sunday, March 5, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Thornburgh / Blumenstock duo: Basically Bach

Monday, March 6, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church Side Chapel


NOON CONCERT: Voice Students of Nova Jiménez

Wednesday, March 8, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Early Music Singers

Wednesday, March 8, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Jazz Orchestra

Wednesday, March 8, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Voice Students of Claire Giovannetti

Friday, March 10, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


"Affordances of Literary Forms and Media Formats: Towards a Sociology of Literary Historical Audiotexts"

Friday, March 10, 2017.  4:00 PM.
Humanities Center Board Room


Stanford Flute Ensemble

Friday, March 10, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Jelly and George: Celebrating the Music of Jelly Roll Morton and George Gershwin

Saturday, March 11, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Namaste Trio

Saturday, March 11, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Chamber Chorale, St. Lawrence String Quartet, and Rolston String Quartet

Sunday, March 12, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Baroque Soloists

Wednesday, March 15, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church Side Chapel


CCRMA Winter Concert

Friday, March 17, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


CCRMA Winter Concert

Saturday, March 18, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Winter Chamber Music Showcase

Wednesday, March 22, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Emerson String Quartet

Friday, March 24, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Anoushka Shankar

Saturday, April 1, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Academy of St. Martin in the Fields

Sunday, April 2, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


St. Lawrence String Quartet Good Friday Concert

Friday, April 14, 2017.  5:00 PM.
Memorial Church


The Colorado

Ongoing from April 21, 2017 through April 22, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall


Alisa Weilerstein and Inon Barnatan

Wednesday, April 26, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


MEDICINE and the MUSE: An Arts, Humanities, and Medicine Symposium

Thursday, April 27, 2017.  5:30 PM.
Stanford School of Medicine


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Melody Holmes-Vedder

Wednesday, May 17, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Voice Students of Claire Giovannetti

Friday, May 19, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Greer Ellison

Wednesday, May 24, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall