music

Piranesi's Paestum Saturday Tours

Ongoing from August 29, 2015 through December 19, 2015. See details for exact dates and times.
Cantor Arts Center (meet in Main Lobby)


Piranesi's Paestum Thursday Tours

Ongoing from August 27, 2015 through December 17, 2015. See details for exact dates and times.
Cantor Arts Center (meet in Main Lobby)


Artists at Work Saturday Tours

Ongoing every week from September 19, 2015 through January 23, 2016.  2:00 PM.
Cantor Arts Center (meet in Main Lobby)


Chick Corea and Béla Fleck

Saturday, September 19, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Artists at Work Sunday Tours

Ongoing every week from September 20, 2015 through January 24, 2016.  2:00 PM.
Cantor Arts Center (meet in Main Lobby)


Artists at Work Thursday Tours

Ongoing from September 24, 2015 through January 21, 2016. See details for exact dates and times.
Cantor Arts Center (meet in Main Lobby)


Bing Outside / In

Saturday, September 26, 2015.  1:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Big Galut(e)

Saturday, September 26, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Gala Concert by Stanford Early Music Faculty

Monday, September 28, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Darcy James Argue's Real Enemies

Friday, October 2, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


St. Lawrence String Quartet

Sunday, October 4, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, October 4, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


St. Lawrence String Quartet: Friends of Music Concert for the Community

Wednesday, October 7, 2015.  4:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra

Wednesday, October 7, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Valentina Sbicego, clarinet, and Roberto Turrin, piano

Wednesday, October 7, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Daniel Pearl World Music Days Concert

Thursday, October 8, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Kronos Quartet: My Lai

Saturday, October 10, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, October 11, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Eugene Brancoveanu, baritone: Voice Masterclass

Monday, October 12, 2015.  4:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Robert Huw Morgan, Organ

Friday, October 16, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


The Wailin' Jennys

Saturday, October 17, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Handel and Haydn Society: The Bicentennial Tour

Sunday, October 18, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, October 18, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Jazz Talk: "New World A-Coming: Jazz and Civil Rights"

Monday, October 19, 2015.  5:30 PM.
Cantor Auditorium


Academy of St. Martin in the Fields Chamber Ensemble

Sunday, October 25, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, October 25, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Halloween Concert: Stanford Wind Ensemble and Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, October 31, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, November 1, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Irish Chamber Orchestra

Wednesday, November 4, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Wind Ensemble: Sibelius Festival

Friday, November 6, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra: Sibelius Festival

Saturday, November 7, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra: Sibelius Festival

Sunday, November 8, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, November 8, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Jazz Orchestra with Carl Allen, drums

Wednesday, November 11, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra: Bach's Brandenburgs

Friday, November 13, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Philharmonia: Music by Rossini, Schubert, and Mendelssohn

Saturday, November 14, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Chamber Chorale

Saturday, November 14, 2015.  8:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, November 15, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Peninsula Symphony Orchestra with Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Friday, November 20, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Peninsula Symphony Orchestra with Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Sunday, November 22, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Fall Chamber Music Showcase I

Tuesday, December 1, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Fall Chamber Music Showcase II

Wednesday, December 2, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Early Music Singers

Wednesday, December 2, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Flute Ensemble

Friday, December 4, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


A Festival of Lessons and Carols

Friday, December 4, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Holiday Musicale

Saturday, December 5, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Memorial Church


A Festival of Lessons and Carols

Saturday, December 5, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


A Chanticleer Christmas

Thursday, December 10, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Annual Messiah Sing / Play Along

Friday, December 11, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


A Windham Hill Winter Solstice

Saturday, December 12, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Holiday Organ Recital: Robert Huw Morgan

Sunday, December 13, 2015.  1:30 PM.
Memorial Church


St. Lawrence String Quartet

Sunday, January 17, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Yamato- The Drummers of Japan

Ongoing from January 23, 2016 through January 24, 2016. See details for exact dates and times.
Memorial Auditorium


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, January 24, 2016.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Gabriel Kahane and Brooklyn Rider

Friday, January 29, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, January 31, 2016.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Kid Koala's Nufonia Must Fall

Thursday, February 4, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Alisa Weilerstein and Inon Barnatan

Saturday, February 6, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, February 7, 2016.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, February 14, 2016.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, February 21, 2016.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Silk Road Ensemble

Wednesday, February 24, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Passion World- Kurt Elling

Saturday, February 27, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, February 28, 2016.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, March 6, 2016.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Zakir Hussain & Masters of Percussion

Friday, March 18, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


St. Lawrence String Quartet- Good Friday Concert

Friday, March 25, 2016.  5:00 PM.
Memorial Church


The Choir of St. John's College, Cambridge

Tuesday, March 29, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


The Choir of St. John's College, Cambridge

Wednesday, March 30, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Arlo Guthrie

Saturday, April 9, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Takács Quartet with Garrick Ohlsson

Sunday, April 10, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, April 10, 2016.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Murray Perahia

Thursday, April 14, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Trio Cleonice

Sunday, April 17, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, April 17, 2016.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Midori

Sunday, April 24, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, April 24, 2016.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


St. Lawrence String Quartet

Sunday, May 1, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, May 1, 2016.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Copy of Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, May 8, 2016.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Eugenia León

Friday, May 13, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall