music

Video Game Suite

Thursday, October 23, 2014.  7:00 PM.
Stanford Art Gallery


DANCE PERFORMANCE: Video Game Suite

Thursday, October 23, 2014.  7:00 PM.
Stanford Art Gallery


Triple CCRMAlite: 40, 50, 80

Sunday, October 26, 2014.  1:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, October 26, 2014.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


LIVE ON SCREEN: Peter Brook's "The Mahabharata

Monday, October 27, 2014.  5:00 PM.
Room 125, Memorial Auditorium


Cosmas Magaya: Mbira Lecture / Demonstration

Wednesday, October 29, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Harmony House


St. Lawrence String Quartet: Concert for the Community

Wednesday, October 29, 2014.  4:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


John Scott, organ

Wednesday, October 29, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Cosmas Magaya: Mbira Concert

Wednesday, October 29, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Bill Evans: Banjo in America

Thursday, October 30, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium


Halloween Concert with Stanford Symphony Orchestra and Stanford Wind Ensemble

Friday, October 31, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Voice Students of Wendy Hillhouse: Cabaret

Saturday, November 1, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Senior Recital: Susan Nitta, violin

Saturday, November 1, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Pomplamoose

Saturday, November 1, 2014.  8:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Shenson Recital Series: Stephen Salters, baritone, and Laura Dahl, piano

Sunday, November 2, 2014.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

Sunday, November 2, 2014.  7:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Junior Recital: Matthew Billman, baritone

Sunday, November 2, 2014.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, November 2, 2014.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Masterclass with Stephen Salters, baritone

Monday, November 3, 2014.  4:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Piano Students of Frederick Weldy

Wednesday, November 5, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra - Program 2

Wednesday, November 5, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


PRODUCTION: A Kingdom, A Country or a Wasteland, In the Snow

Ongoing every day from November 6, 2014 through November 8, 2014.  8:00 PM.
Pigott Theater


Sri Lanka Graduate Student Conference: Sri Lanka Otherwise? Resituating Topography and Temporality

Ongoing every day from November 7, 2014 through November 8, 2014.
Board Room, Stanford Humanities Center


Ends of American Art Conference

Ongoing from November 7, 2014 through November 8, 2014. See details for exact dates and times.
GSB Knight Management Center


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Greer Ellison

Friday, November 7, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Wind Ensemble and Crystal Children's Choir

Friday, November 7, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Philharmonia Orchestra

Saturday, November 8, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Philharmonia Orchestra

Sunday, November 9, 2014.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, November 9, 2014.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Aural Architecture Seminar with Vasileios Marinis

Monday, November 10, 2014.  5:15 PM.
Cummings Art Building, Room 103, 435 Lasuen Mall, Stanford


World War I in Music and Song

Tuesday, November 11, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Alexandra Hawley

Wednesday, November 12, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


LIVE ON SCREEN: Dionysus in 69

Wednesday, November 12, 2014.  6:00 PM.
Room 125, Memorial Auditorium


Stanford Jazz Orchestra

Wednesday, November 12, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


James Fei

Thursday, November 13, 2014.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


NOON CONCERT: Voice Students of Claire Giovannetti

Friday, November 14, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Apollo's Fire Baroque Orchestra

Friday, November 14, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, November 15, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Chamber Chorale: A Voice from Heaven

Saturday, November 15, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, November 16, 2014.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, November 16, 2014.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


LIVE ON SCREEN: AXIS Dance

Monday, November 17, 2014.  6:00 PM.
Room 125 Memorial Auditorium


Stanford Percussion Ensemble

Monday, November 17, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


ARTIST TALK: Mohr Visiting Artist Grisha Coleman

Tuesday, November 18, 2014.  6:00 PM.
Wallenberg Learning Theater (160-124)


NOON CONCERT: Harpsichord Students of Elaine Thornburgh

Wednesday, November 19, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Chamber Music Masterclass

Wednesday, November 19, 2014.  4:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford University Singers

Wednesday, November 19, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Gaieties 2014

Ongoing every day from November 19, 2014 through November 21, 2014.  8:00 PM.
Memorial Auditorium


NOON CONCERT: Piano Students of George Barth and Kumaran Arul

Friday, November 21, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphonic Chorus and Peninsula Symphony Orchestra: Holiday Concert

Friday, November 21, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Amy Kyungmin Lee, soprano

Saturday, November 22, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphonic Chorus and Peninsula Symphony Orchestra: Holiday Concert

Sunday, November 23, 2014.  1:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Early Music Singers

Wednesday, December 3, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Chamber Music Showcase

Wednesday, December 3, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


CCRMA Fall Concert

Wednesday, December 3, 2014.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


NOON CONCERT: Chamber Music Showcase

Thursday, December 4, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Afro-Latin Jazz Ensemble

Thursday, December 4, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


A Festival of Lessons and Carols

Friday, December 5, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Flute Ensemble

Friday, December 5, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Holiday Musicale

Saturday, December 6, 2014.  2:30 PM.
Memorial Church


A Festival of Lessons and Carols

Saturday, December 6, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Sing and Play the Bing

Saturday, December 6, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Music 323 Presents the Los Angeles Percussion Quartet

Monday, December 8, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Baroque Soloists

Wednesday, December 10, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


A Chanticleer Christmas

Thursday, December 11, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Annual Messiah Sing / Play Along

Friday, December 12, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Robert Huw Morgan, organ

Sunday, December 14, 2014.  2:30 PM.
Memorial Church


St. Lawrence String Quartet

Sunday, January 18, 2015.  7:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, January 25, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, February 1, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Emerson String Quartet

Thursday, February 5, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Dianne Reeves

Friday, February 6, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, February 8, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Haydn-Patronage & Enlightenment Program 1

Friday, February 13, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Haydn-Patronage & Enlightenment Program 2

Saturday, February 14, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Haydn-Patronage & Enlightenment Program 3

Sunday, February 15, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


The Nile Project

Wednesday, February 18, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Jordi Savall with Hespèrion XXI

Sunday, February 22, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, February 22, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, March 1, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Susan Graham, mezzo-soprano

Thursday, March 5, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Polyvocal Hindustan: Literatures, Languages, and Publics

Ongoing every day from March 6, 2015 through March 7, 2015.
Stanford Humanities Center Board Room


Cecilia String Quartet

Sunday, March 8, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, March 8, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra

Wednesday, March 11, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, March 15, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


San Francisco Symphony

Thursday, March 19, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Lang Lang

Friday, March 20, 2015.  8:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Honoring the Ghosts: Poetry and Ballet Dance Performance

Saturday, April 11, 2015.  6:30 PM.
Dinklespiel Auditiorum


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, April 12, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, April 19, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, April 26, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, May 3, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, May 10, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, May 17, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, May 31, 2015.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church