music

Intersections: Recent Works to Date | Pope.L

Thursday, January 18, 2018.  5:30 PM.
Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building


St. Louis Symphony

Friday, January 19, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Music <541> presents the JACK Quartet

Friday, January 19, 2018.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


Monte Booker

Friday, January 19, 2018.  9:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


Brian Ferneyhough 75th Birthday Celebration

Saturday, January 20, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Shenson Recital Series: Angela Brower, mezzo-soprano, and Eckart Sellheim, piano

Sunday, January 21, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, January 21, 2018.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Angela Brower, mezzo-soprano: Voice Masterclass

Monday, January 22, 2018.  4:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Film Screening: 20 Feet From Stardom

Monday, January 22, 2018.  6:00 PM.
Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building


Robert Huw Morgan Organ Recital

Wednesday, January 24, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Loren Schoenberg on Sonny Rollins and Stephen Foster

Thursday, January 25, 2018.  6:00 PM.
Anderson Collection


Angles on Art: Nick Cave's Soundsuit

Friday, January 26, 2018.  1:00 PM.
Cantor Arts Center


L.A. Dance Project

Ongoing from January 26, 2018 through January 27, 2018. See details for exact dates and times.
Memorial Auditorium


CCRMA Winter Concert I

Friday, January 26, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Ana Gasteyer

Ongoing from January 26, 2018 through January 27, 2018. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall Studio Cabaret


Julian Fleisher in Concert: 1975

Ongoing from January 26, 2018 through January 27, 2018. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall Studio Cabaret


CCRMA Winter Concert II

Saturday, January 27, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Charles Ferguson, guitar: A Grand Baroque Suite

Saturday, January 27, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Jeremy Denk and Stefan Jackiw Play Ives

Sunday, January 28, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, January 28, 2018.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Sound Health: Music, Neurology, and Wellness with Renée Fleming

Tuesday, January 30, 2018.  6:00 PM.
Berg Hall, Li Ka Shing Center


A Jewish Musical Journey with Yanky and Shulem Lemmer

Wednesday, January 31, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Details on website


Renée Fleming

Wednesday, January 31, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Zachary James Watkins: Solo Music for Guitar, Electronics, and Devices

Wednesday, January 31, 2018.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


Friends of Music present A Tribute to Fritz Kreisler

Friday, February 2, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Stew and the Negro Problem

Ongoing from February 2, 2018 through February 3, 2018. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall Studio Cabaret


Cameron Carpenter

Saturday, February 3, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, February 4, 2018.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Melody Holmes

Wednesday, February 7, 2018.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Zéphyros Winds: Masterclass - NEW TIME!

Wednesday, February 7, 2018.  3:00 PM.
Braun Rehearsal Hall


St. Olaf Choir Concert

Wednesday, February 7, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Zéphyros Winds

Wednesday, February 7, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


What Makes it Great? featuring Songs of Leonard Bernstein

Wednesday, February 7, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Darlene Love, with special guest the Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Friday, February 9, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Wooden Fish Ensemble

Friday, February 9, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Bill Charlap Trio

Saturday, February 10, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Beethoven's Revolution: The Musical Odyssey from His First String Quartet to His Last

Saturday, February 10, 2018.  7:30 PM.
TBA


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, February 11, 2018.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


The Slow but Triumphant Path of the African American Opera Singer

Tuesday, February 13, 2018.  7:30 PM.
TBA


NOON CONCERT: Voice Students of Claire Giovannetti

Friday, February 16, 2018.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Students of the Wendy Hillhouse Vocal Studio - NEW VENUE!

Saturday, February 17, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Braun Rehearsal Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, February 18, 2018.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


NOON CONCERT: Piano Studio of Frederick Weldy

Wednesday, February 21, 2018.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Family Weekend Concert

Friday, February 23, 2018.  11:00 AM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Harpsichord Studio of Elaine Thornburgh

Friday, February 23, 2018.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Takács Quartet

Friday, February 23, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Philharmonia

Saturday, February 24, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Philharmonia

Sunday, February 25, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


CANCELED - Robin Sharp, violin and Lori Lack, piano: Celebrating Women Composers

Sunday, February 25, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, February 25, 2018.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Dawn Harms: Adventures in Music

Tuesday, February 27, 2018.  9:30 AM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Dawn Harms: Adventures in Music

Tuesday, February 27, 2018.  11:00 AM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Monstrous Technologies? — Philosophy Talk LIVE with Provost Persis Drell

Tuesday, February 27, 2018.  7:30 PM.
CEMEX Auditorium (tentative)


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Greer Ellison

Wednesday, February 28, 2018.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Çudamani: Gamelan and Dance of Bali

Wednesday, February 28, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Organ Recital - Rodney Gehrke

Wednesday, February 28, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


NOON CONCERT: Voice Students of Nova Jiménez

Friday, March 2, 2018.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Friends of Music Scholarship Recital

Saturday, March 3, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Wind Symphony: Winter Concert

Saturday, March 3, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Chamber Chorale: Choral Masterworks from the French Tradition

Saturday, March 3, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Jazz Piano Studio of Murray Low: Winter Showcase - NEW DATE!

Sunday, March 4, 2018.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Jeremy Huw Williams, baritone: Voice Masterclass

Monday, March 5, 2018.  4:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Winter Chamber Music Showcase - NEW DATE!

Tuesday, March 6, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


NOON CONCERT: Cello Students of Stephen Harrison

Wednesday, March 7, 2018.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Jazz Orchestra with special guest Kenny Washington

Wednesday, March 7, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


CANCELED - University Singers

Wednesday, March 7, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Shenson Recital Series: Jeremy Huw Williams, baritone, and Paula Fan, piano - NEW TIME!

Wednesday, March 7, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Jennifer Paulino, soprano, and Elaine Thornburgh, harpsichord: The Food of Love

Thursday, March 8, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


NOON CONCERT: Piano Studio of George Barth and Kumaran Arul

Friday, March 9, 2018.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Flute Ensemble

Friday, March 9, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Afro-Latin Jazz Ensemble with guest John Santos: Latin Jazz, Jazz Latin

Saturday, March 10, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Stanford Symphony Orchestra, Stanford Symphonic Chorus, & Stanford University Singers

Ongoing from March 10, 2018 through March 11, 2018. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall


Kathryne Jennings Voice Studio: Winter Recital

Sunday, March 11, 2018.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Early Music Singers

Wednesday, March 14, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Baroque Soloists: Salzburg Before Mozart

Thursday, March 15, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Woodwind Quintet: 30th Anniversary Concert

Saturday, March 17, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


St. Lawrence String Quartet: Concert for the Community - NEW VENUE!

Wednesday, March 21, 2018.  4:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


The Choir of the Queen's College, Oxford with Stanford Chamber Chorale

Thursday, April 5, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Alexandra Hawley

Wednesday, April 11, 2018.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Melanie Goldstein, cello, and Kevin Sun, piano

Saturday, April 14, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Saint Michael Trio: Exploring Mendelssohn

Saturday, April 14, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Department of Music Faculty Concert: Corellipalooza!

Tuesday, April 17, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


2018 Medicine & the Muse Symposium

Wednesday, April 18, 2018.  5:30 PM.
Berg Hall at Li Ka Shing Center


Health Humanities Consortium Conference

Ongoing from April 20, 2018 through April 22, 2018. See details for exact dates and times.
Stanford University


NOON CONCERT: Trombone Students of McDowell Kenley

Friday, April 20, 2018.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


CCRMA Spring Concert I

Friday, April 20, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


CCRMA Spring Concert II

Saturday, April 21, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


Fiona Kelliher: Senior Flute Recital

Saturday, April 21, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Hannah Pho, soprano: Senior Voice Recital - NEW DATE!

Sunday, April 22, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Ian Anstee, tenor: Senior Voice Recital – NEW DATE!

Sunday, April 22, 2018.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Tiffany Jiang: Flute Recital

Saturday, April 28, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Sundays with the St. Lawrence

Sunday, April 29, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Krishan Kumar: Senior Flute Recital - NEW DATE!

Friday, May 4, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Zoë Sonnenberg, soprano: Senior Voice Recital

Saturday, May 5, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Piano Studio of Frederick Weldy

Wednesday, May 9, 2018.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


47th Annual Stanford Powwow and Art Market

Friday, May 11, 2018.  5:00 PM.
Eucalyptus Grove, Galvez and Campus Drives on the Stanford Campus


47th Annual Stanford Powwow and Art Market

Saturday, May 12, 2018.  10:00 AM.
Eucalyptus Grove, Galvez and Campus Drives on the Stanford Campus


Kyle Efken, baritone: Senior Voice Recital

Saturday, May 12, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


47th Annual Stanford Powwow and Art Market

Sunday, May 13, 2018.  10:00 AM.
Eucalyptus Grove, Galvez and Campus Drives on the Stanford Campus


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Melody Holmes

Wednesday, May 16, 2018.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Voice Students of Claire Giovannetti

Friday, May 18, 2018.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Friday, May 18, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Jazz Piano Studio of Murray Low: Spring Showcase

Saturday, May 19, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Saturday, May 19, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Oishi Banerjee, soprano: Senior Voice Recital

Sunday, May 20, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Cello Students of Stephen Harrison

Wednesday, May 23, 2018.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Jazz Orchestra

Wednesday, May 23, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Jake Gold, horn

Friday, May 25, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stephanie Fischer: Senior Composition Recital

Sunday, May 27, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Greer Ellison

Wednesday, May 30, 2018.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


University Singers

Wednesday, May 30, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Spring Chamber Music Showcase

Wednesday, May 30, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Piano Studio of George Barth and Kumaran Arul

Friday, June 1, 2018.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Jazz Combos

Friday, June 1, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Wind Symphony: Spring Concert

Saturday, June 2, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Kevin Sun, piano

Saturday, June 2, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Chamber Chorale: In One Accord

Saturday, June 2, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Kathryne Jennings Voice Studio: Spring Recital

Sunday, June 3, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Afro-Latin Jazz Ensemble: Spring Concert

Sunday, June 3, 2018.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Early Music Singers

Wednesday, June 6, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


SLOrk: Stanford Laptop Orchestra

Thursday, June 7, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Baroque Soloists: King Arthur, or the British Worthy

Thursday, June 7, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church