hopkins marine station

Carl Safina, Safina Center, Who is Here With Us, Or, Can Humanity Become Compatible With Life On Earth

Friday, April 7, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Boat Works Lecture Hall


Doug McCauley, UCSB, Embracing a Marine Industrial Revolution

Friday, April 14, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Boat Works Lecture Hall


A Sea of Glass: Searching for the Blaschka's Models in a Sea at Risk - OPEN TO PUBLIC

Tuesday, April 18, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Pacific Grove


Mark Meekan, Australian Institute of Marine Science, Measuring the effects of shark loss in coral reef ecosystems

Friday, April 21, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Boat Works Lecture Hall


Boris Worm, Dalhousie University, From Snails to Super-predators: Marine Ecology and Global Change

Friday, April 28, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Boat Works Lecture Hall


Nancy Knowlton, Smithsonian, TBD

Thursday, May 4, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Boat Works Lecture Hall


Jeremy Jackson, Global Coral Reef Monitoring Network, Can we save coral reefs and if so how?

Friday, May 5, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Boat Works Lecture Hall


Hopkins Marine Station Open House: Science for Everyone!

Saturday, May 6, 2017.  10:00 AM.
Hopkins Marine Station, 120 Ocean View Blvd. Pacific Grove, CA 93950


Paul Barber, UCLA, An integrative approach to conservation in the Amazon of the Ocean

Friday, May 12, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Boat Works Lecture Hall


Anne Salomon, Simon Fraser University, Tipping points and transformation in coupled human-ocean systems

Friday, May 19, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Boat Works Lecture Hall


Les Kaufman, Boston University Marine Program, TBD

Friday, May 26, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Boat Works Lecture Hall


Cassandra Brooks/John Weller, Stanford University, Legacy: How the international community adopted the world's largest marine protected area in the Ross Sea, Antarctica

Friday, June 2, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Boat Works Lecture Hall