creees center for russian, east european & eurasian studies

Contradictions that Matter: Sex, Ontology, Apocalypse

Monday, April 9, 2018.  4:30 PM.
Bechtel Conference Center, Encina Hall, 616 Serra Mall

The Ukrainian Famine Reconsidered: Why It Happened - and Why It Matters

Tuesday, April 10, 2018.  12:30 PM.
Koret-Taube Conference Center

Stanford Film and Media Studies Symposium: Pieces

Friday, April 13, 2018.  9:30 AM.
Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building

Nemtsov: Film Screening and Discussion with Filmmaker Vladimir Kara-Murza and Michael McFaul

Wednesday, April 18, 2018.  7:00 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium

Russian Biodefense Efforts and Their Likely Objectives

Friday, April 20, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Encina Hall West, Room 219

David Bergelson's Judgment: Writing the Russian Revolution, in Yiddish

Monday, April 23, 2018.  4:30 PM.
Encina Hall West, Room 219

Vertov After Progress

Tuesday, April 24, 2018.  5:30 PM.
Oshman Auditorium, McMurtry Building

Digital Humanities Asia (DHAsia) Summit Meeting

Ongoing every day from April 27, 2018 through April 28, 2018.  9:00 AM.
Stanford Humanities Center

The Polish Roots of Right-Wing Zionism with Daniel Heller

Tuesday, May 8, 2018.  5:00 PM.
Building 200, Room 307 (History Corner)

The Media Context of Ukrainian Revolutions as a Key to Understanding the Post-Soviet World

Friday, May 11, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Encina Hall West 219

Making Hungary Great Again: State Building, Mass Violence, and the Irony of Global Holocaust Memory in Twentieth-Century Europe with Raz Segal

Monday, May 21, 2018.  5:00 PM.
History Corner, Room 307