department of music

Big Galut(e)

Saturday, September 26, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Gala Concert by Stanford Early Music Faculty

Monday, September 28, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


St. Lawrence String Quartet

Sunday, October 4, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


St. Lawrence String Quartet: Friends of Music Concert for the Community

Wednesday, October 7, 2015.  4:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Valentina Sbicego, clarinet, and Roberto Turrin, piano

Wednesday, October 7, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Daniel Pearl World Music Days Concert

Thursday, October 8, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Shenson Recital Series: Eugene Brancoveanu, baritone, and Laura Dahl, piano

Sunday, October 11, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Eugene Brancoveanu, baritone: Voice Masterclass

Monday, October 12, 2015.  4:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Halloween Concert: Stanford Wind Ensemble and Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, October 31, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Stanford Wind Ensemble: Sibelius Festival

Friday, November 6, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra: Sibelius Festival

Saturday, November 7, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra: Sibelius Festival

Sunday, November 8, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Jazz Orchestra with Carl Allen, drums

Wednesday, November 11, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Philharmonia: Music by Rossini, Schubert, and Mendelssohn

Saturday, November 14, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Chamber Chorale

Saturday, November 14, 2015.  8:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Peninsula Symphony Orchestra with Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Friday, November 20, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Peninsula Symphony Orchestra with Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Sunday, November 22, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Fall Chamber Music Showcase I

Tuesday, December 1, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Fall Chamber Music Showcase II

Wednesday, December 2, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Early Music Singers

Wednesday, December 2, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Flute Ensemble

Friday, December 4, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


A Festival of Lessons and Carols

Friday, December 4, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Holiday Musicale

Saturday, December 5, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Memorial Church


A Festival of Lessons and Carols

Saturday, December 5, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Annual Messiah Sing / Play Along

Friday, December 11, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


St. Lawrence String Quartet

Sunday, January 17, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


St. Lawrence String Quartet- Good Friday Concert

Friday, March 25, 2016.  5:00 PM.
Memorial Church


St. Lawrence String Quartet

Sunday, May 1, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall