department of music

Fall Chamber Music Showcase

Wednesday, December 7, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Early Music Singers: Ten Centuries of British Choral Music

Wednesday, December 7, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Flute Ensemble

Friday, December 9, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


A Festival of Lessons and Carols

Friday, December 9, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Friends of Music present Holiday Musicale

Saturday, December 10, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Memorial Church


A Festival of Lessons and Carols

Saturday, December 10, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Annual Messiah Sing / Play Along

Friday, December 16, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Holiday Organ Recital: Robert Huw Morgan

Sunday, December 18, 2016.  1:30 PM.
Memorial Church


John Dornenburg and Yuko Tanaka: Music for Viola da gamba and Harpsichord

Wednesday, January 11, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church Side Chapel


Charles Ferguson, guitar: Reflections

Saturday, January 21, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


St. Lawrence String Quartet

Ongoing from October 30, 2016 through May 7, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall


Shenson Recital Series: Jennifer Paulino, soprano, and Elaine Thornburgh, fortepiano

Sunday, January 29, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Percussion Ensemble

Friday, February 3, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Friends of Music Scholarship Recital

Saturday, February 4, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Melody Holmes-Vedder

Wednesday, February 8, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Wooden Fish Ensemble and the Gyeonggi Kayageum Ensemble

Saturday, February 11, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Philharmonia

Saturday, February 11, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Jennifer Paulino, soprano; John Dornenburg, viola da gamba; and Elaine Thornburgh, harpsichord

Thursday, February 16, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church Side Chapel


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Greer Ellison

Wednesday, February 22, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra and Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Friday, February 24, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra and Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Saturday, February 25, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Woodwind Quintet

Saturday, March 4, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Wind Symphony: Winter Concert

Saturday, March 4, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Afro-Latin Jazz Ensemble: Winter Concert

Sunday, March 5, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Thornburgh / Blumenstock duo: Basically Bach

Monday, March 6, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church Side Chapel


Early Music Singers

Wednesday, March 8, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Jazz Orchestra

Wednesday, March 8, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Voice Students of Claire Giovannetti

Friday, March 10, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Flute Ensemble

Friday, March 10, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Namaste Trio: Clarinetti... All'Opera!

Saturday, March 11, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Chamber Chorale, St. Lawrence String Quartet, and Rolston String Quartet

Sunday, March 12, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Baroque Soloists

Wednesday, March 15, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church Side Chapel


CCRMA Winter Concert

Friday, March 17, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


CCRMA Winter Concert

Saturday, March 18, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Winter Chamber Music Showcase

Wednesday, March 22, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


St. Lawrence String Quartet Good Friday Concert

Friday, April 14, 2017.  5:00 PM.
Memorial Church


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Melody Holmes-Vedder

Wednesday, May 17, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Voice Students of Claire Giovannetti

Friday, May 19, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Greer Ellison

Wednesday, May 24, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall