department of music

CCRMA Transitions I

Wednesday, October 5, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Courtyard, The Knoll


CCRMA Transitions II

Thursday, October 6, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Courtyard, The Knoll


Ryan Enright Organ Recital

Wednesday, October 12, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Ralph Sauer: Trombone Masterclass

Thursday, October 13, 2016.  11:00 AM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Laetitia Sonami

Thursday, October 13, 2016.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


Department of Music Faculty Showcase

Friday, October 14, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


The Voice Machine

Sunday, October 16, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


The Voice Machine

Monday, October 17, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Quartetto di Roma

Tuesday, October 18, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Namaste Trio: Clarinetti... All'Opera!

Wednesday, October 19, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Tania Chen, Thomas Dimuzio, and Wobbly

Thursday, October 20, 2016.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


Green Eggs and Hamadeus

Saturday, October 22, 2016.  11:00 AM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Green Eggs and Hamadeus

Saturday, October 22, 2016.  3:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Robert Huw Morgan, organ, and Elaine Thornburgh, harpsichord: New Instrument Showcase

Sunday, October 23, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


The Bridge and Britten Cello and Piano Sonatas Project: Part One

Tuesday, October 25, 2016.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


The Bridge and Britten Cello and Piano Sonatas Project: Part Two

Tuesday, October 25, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


NOON CONCERT: SLSQ Emerging String Quartet Program – Telegraph Quartet

Wednesday, October 26, 2016.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Harmony for Humanity: Daniel Pearl World Music Days Concert

Thursday, October 27, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Halloween Concert: Stanford Wind Symphony and Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Friday, October 28, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Celeste Oram: Works of Vera Wyse Munro

Friday, October 28, 2016.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


Caballito Negro: Resist

Saturday, October 29, 2016.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


St. Lawrence String Quartet

Ongoing from October 30, 2016 through May 7, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall


Shenson Recital Series: Andrew Stenson, tenor, and Stephanie Rhodes, piano

Sunday, October 30, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Icons of Sound: Hagia Sophia Reimagined

Friday, November 4, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford New Ensemble

Friday, November 4, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Braun Rehearsal Hall


Voice Masterclass: Andrew Stenson, tenor

Monday, November 7, 2016.  4:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Alexandra Hawley

Wednesday, November 9, 2016.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Piano Students of Frederick Weldy

Friday, November 11, 2016.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


4 Hands 2 Hearts 1 Piano: Eckart Sellheim and Dian Baker

Friday, November 11, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Philharmonia

Saturday, November 12, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Chamber Chorale: A Melodious Noise

Saturday, November 12, 2016.  8:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Wind Symphony: Fall Concert

Sunday, November 13, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Harpsichord Students of Elaine Thornburgh

Wednesday, November 16, 2016.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Robert Huw Morgan Organ Recital

Wednesday, November 16, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Network Audio Concert with CCRMA and Buenos Aires

Thursday, November 17, 2016.  5:00 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


Stanford Baroque Soloists: Hearing Double

Thursday, November 17, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church Side Chapel


Peninsula Symphony with Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Friday, November 18, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Peninsula Symphony with Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Sunday, November 20, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Greer Ellison

Wednesday, November 30, 2016.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


University Singers

Wednesday, November 30, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Jazz Orchestra

Wednesday, November 30, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Voice Students of Claire Giovannetti

Friday, December 2, 2016.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Afro-Latin Jazz Ensemble

Saturday, December 3, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, December 3, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, December 4, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Fall Chamber Music Showcase

Wednesday, December 7, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Early Music Singers

Wednesday, December 7, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Flute Ensemble

Friday, December 9, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


A Festival of Lessons and Carols

Friday, December 9, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Friends of Music present Holiday Musicale

Saturday, December 10, 2016.  2:30 PM.
Memorial Church


A Festival of Lessons and Carols

Saturday, December 10, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Annual Messiah Sing / Play Along

Friday, December 16, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Holiday Organ Recital: Robert Huw Morgan

Sunday, December 18, 2016.  1:30 PM.
Memorial Church


St. Lawrence String Quartet Good Friday Concert

Friday, April 14, 2017.  5:00 PM.
Memorial Church