department of music

Robert Huw Morgan, organ

Friday, September 26, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


CCRMA Transitions

Wednesday, October 1, 2014.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Courtyard, The Knoll


CCRMA Transitions

Thursday, October 2, 2014.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Courtyard, The Knoll


NOON CONCERT: Excelsa Quartet

Friday, October 10, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Senior Recital: Deanna Badizadegan, viola

Sunday, October 12, 2014.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Daniel Pearl World Music Days Concert

Tuesday, October 14, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Music of Neil Rolnick with pianist Kathleen Supové

Tuesday, October 14, 2014.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


Stanford Philharmonia Orchestra with the Fratello Marionettes: Carnival of the Animals

Saturday, October 18, 2014.  3:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


St. Lawrence String Quartet

Sunday, October 19, 2014.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Elisabeth Wright, harpsichord: Tender and Passionate Gestures

Monday, October 20, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


St. Lawrence String Quartet: Concert for the Community

Wednesday, October 29, 2014.  4:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


John Scott, organ

Wednesday, October 29, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Halloween Concert

Friday, October 31, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Voice Students of Wendy Hillhouse: Cabaret

Saturday, November 1, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Senior Recital: Susan Nitta, violin

Saturday, November 1, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Shenson Recital Series: Stephen Salters, baritone, and Laura Dahl, piano

Sunday, November 2, 2014.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Junior Recital: Matthew Billman, baritone

Sunday, November 2, 2014.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Masterclass with Stephen Salters, baritone

Monday, November 3, 2014.  4:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Wind Ensemble

Friday, November 7, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Philharmonia Orchestra

Saturday, November 8, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Philharmonia Orchestra

Sunday, November 9, 2014.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Alexandra Hawley

Wednesday, November 12, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Jazz Orchestra

Wednesday, November 12, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Voice Students of Claire Giovannetti

Friday, November 14, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, November 15, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Chamber Chorale: A Voice from Heaven

Saturday, November 15, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, November 16, 2014.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


CANCELED - Stanford Percussion Ensemble

Monday, November 17, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


NOON CONCERT: Harpsichord Students of Elaine Thornburgh

Wednesday, November 19, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Chamber Music Masterclass

Wednesday, November 19, 2014.  4:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford University Singers

Wednesday, November 19, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


NOON CONCERT: Piano Students of George Barth and Kumaran Arul

Friday, November 21, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphonic Chorus and Peninsula Symphony Orchestra: Holiday Concert

Friday, November 21, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Symphonic Chorus and Peninsula Symphony Orchestra: Holiday Concert

Sunday, November 23, 2014.  1:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Early Music Singers

Wednesday, December 3, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Chamber Music Showcase

Wednesday, December 3, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


CCRMA Fall Concert

Wednesday, December 3, 2014.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


NOON CONCERT: Chamber Music Showcase

Thursday, December 4, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Afro-Latin Jazz Ensemble

Thursday, December 4, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


A Festival of Lessons and Carols

Friday, December 5, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Flute Ensemble

Friday, December 5, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Holiday Musicale

Saturday, December 6, 2014.  2:30 PM.
Memorial Church


A Festival of Lessons and Carols

Saturday, December 6, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Music 323 Presents the Los Angeles Percussion Quartet

Monday, December 8, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Baroque Soloists

Tuesday, December 9, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Annual Messiah Sing / Play Along

Friday, December 12, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Robert Huw Morgan, organ

Sunday, December 14, 2014.  2:30 PM.
Memorial Church