department of music

Halloween Concert with Stanford Symphony Orchestra and Stanford Wind Ensemble

Friday, October 31, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


The Benevolent Institution

Ongoing every day from October 30, 2014 through November 1, 2014.  8:00 PM.
Elliot Program Center: 589 Governor's Ave Stanford, CA 94305


Voice Students of Wendy Hillhouse: Cabaret

Saturday, November 1, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Senior Recital: Susan Nitta, violin

Saturday, November 1, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Shenson Recital Series: Stephen Salters, baritone, and Laura Dahl, piano

Sunday, November 2, 2014.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Junior Recital: Matthew Billman, baritone

Sunday, November 2, 2014.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Masterclass with Stephen Salters, baritone

Monday, November 3, 2014.  4:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Piano Students of Frederick Weldy

Wednesday, November 5, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Greer Ellison

Friday, November 7, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Wind Ensemble and Crystal Children's Choir

Friday, November 7, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Philharmonia Orchestra

Saturday, November 8, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Philharmonia Orchestra

Sunday, November 9, 2014.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Alexandra Hawley

Wednesday, November 12, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Jazz Orchestra

Wednesday, November 12, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Victor Gama: Solo Concert

Wednesday, November 12, 2014.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


James Fei

Thursday, November 13, 2014.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


NOON CONCERT: Voice Students of Claire Giovannetti

Friday, November 14, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford New Ensemble: Inspiration

Friday, November 14, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, November 15, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Chamber Chorale: A Voice from Heaven

Saturday, November 15, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, November 16, 2014.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Percussion Ensemble

Monday, November 17, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


NOON CONCERT: Harpsichord Students of Elaine Thornburgh

Wednesday, November 19, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Chamber Music Masterclass

Wednesday, November 19, 2014.  4:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford University Singers

Wednesday, November 19, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Potsdam Revisited: Overture to the Cold War

Wednesday, November 19, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Karen Bentley Pollick

Thursday, November 20, 2014.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


NOON CONCERT: Piano Students of George Barth and Kumaran Arul

Friday, November 21, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphonic Chorus and Peninsula Symphony Orchestra: Holiday Concert

Friday, November 21, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Amy Kyungmin Lee, soprano

Saturday, November 22, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphonic Chorus and Peninsula Symphony Orchestra: Holiday Concert

Sunday, November 23, 2014.  1:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Early Music Singers

Wednesday, December 3, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Chamber Music Showcase

Wednesday, December 3, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


CCRMA Fall Concert

Wednesday, December 3, 2014.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


NOON CONCERT: Chamber Music Showcase

Thursday, December 4, 2014.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Afro-Latin Jazz Ensemble

Thursday, December 4, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


A Festival of Lessons and Carols

Friday, December 5, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Flute Ensemble

Friday, December 5, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Holiday Musicale

Saturday, December 6, 2014.  2:30 PM.
Memorial Church


A Festival of Lessons and Carols

Saturday, December 6, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Music 323 Presents the Los Angeles Percussion Quartet

Monday, December 8, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Baroque Soloists

Wednesday, December 10, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Annual Messiah Sing / Play Along

Friday, December 12, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Robert Huw Morgan, organ

Sunday, December 14, 2014.  2:30 PM.
Memorial Church


St. Lawrence String Quartet

Sunday, January 18, 2015.  7:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Haydn-Patronage & Enlightenment Program 1

Friday, February 13, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Haydn-Patronage & Enlightenment Program 2

Saturday, February 14, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Haydn-Patronage & Enlightenment Program 3

Sunday, February 15, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


St. Lawrence String Quartet

Friday, April 3, 2015.  5:00 PM.
Memorial Church