department of music

Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Friday, January 30, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, January 31, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


A. Jess Shenson Recital Series: Christine Brandes, soprano, St. Lawrence String Quartet, and Laura Dahl, faculty pianist

Sunday, February 8, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Voice Masterclass with Christine Brandes

Monday, February 9, 2015.  4:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Creosota: Adam Tinkle and Joe Mariglio

Monday, February 9, 2015.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage


London Soirée in Honour of Dr Haydn

Tuesday, February 10, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Braun Rehearsal Hall


Andrew Chislett, Organ Recital

Wednesday, February 11, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Haydn-Patronage & Enlightenment Program 1

Friday, February 13, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Haydn-Patronage & Enlightenment Program 2

Saturday, February 14, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Haydn-Patronage & Enlightenment Program 3

Sunday, February 15, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Sarah Kavanaugh Perkins: Senior Bassoon Recital

Monday, February 16, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Alexandra Hawley

Wednesday, February 18, 2015.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Robert HP Platz, piano and electronics

Wednesday, February 18, 2015.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage


NOON CONCERT: Annalisa Taylor & Friends - Junior Voice Recital

Friday, February 20, 2015.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


CANCELED - Die Fledermaus in Miniature

Friday, February 20, 2015.  5:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


STANFORD PAN-ASIAN MUSIC FESTIVAL: Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra

Friday, February 20, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Flute Students of Melody Holmes-Vedder

Friday, February 20, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


CANCELED - Die Fledermaus in Miniature

Friday, February 20, 2015.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Die Fledermaus in Miniature - NEW TIME!

Saturday, February 21, 2015.  5:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


STANFORD PAN-ASIAN MUSIC FESTIVAL: Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, February 21, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Die Fledermaus in Miniature - NEW TIME!

Saturday, February 21, 2015.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Die Fledermaus in Miniature - NEW DATE!

Sunday, February 22, 2015.  2:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Forte Quintet with Stephanie Tsai, cello

Sunday, February 22, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Die Fledermaus in Miniature - NEW DATE!

Sunday, February 22, 2015.  5:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


NOON CONCERT: Harpsichord Students of Elaine Thornburgh

Wednesday, February 25, 2015.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Jazz Orchestra

Wednesday, February 25, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford University Singers

Wednesday, February 25, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Francesco Durante's Stabat Mater

Thursday, February 26, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Symphony Orchestra and Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Friday, February 27, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Clara McCreery: Senior Violin Recital

Friday, February 27, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra and Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Saturday, February 28, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Lennart Jansson: Senior Cello Recital

Saturday, February 28, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Justin Cavazos, bass: Senior Voice Recital

Sunday, March 1, 2015.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


John Ahern: Harpsichord Recital

Monday, March 2, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Greer Ellison

Wednesday, March 4, 2015.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


David Jaffe: Multichannel Pieces

Wednesday, March 4, 2015.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage


Organ Students of Robert Huw Morgan

Wednesday, March 4, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


NOON CONCERT: Piano Students of Kumaran Arul and George Barth

Friday, March 6, 2015.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Wind Ensemble

Friday, March 6, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford New Ensemble: Vela 6911

Friday, March 6, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Stanford Chamber Chorale, St. Lawrence String Quartet, & Stanford Chamber Strings

Saturday, March 7, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Afro-Latin Jazz Ensemble

Sunday, March 8, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Soyoung Park, soprano: Voice Recital - DATE CHANGE

Sunday, March 8, 2015.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Thornburgh / Blumenstock Duo

Monday, March 9, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


[SIC]

Monday, March 9, 2015.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage


Stanford Flute Ensemble

Tuesday, March 10, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Piano Students of Frederick Weldy

Wednesday, March 11, 2015.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Early Music Singers

Wednesday, March 11, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Chamber Music Showcase

Wednesday, March 11, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Voice Students of Claire Giovannetti

Friday, March 13, 2015.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


CCRMA Winter Concert I

Friday, March 13, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


Amelia Farber & Friends: Musical Theatre Evening

Friday, March 13, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Duke University Chorale

Friday, March 13, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


CCRMA Winter Concert II

Saturday, March 14, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


Stanford Baroque Soloists

Thursday, March 19, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Wind Quintet with Jon Nakamatsu, piano

Friday, March 20, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Music <541> Presents: Radical 2

Friday, March 20, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Ceramics Studio, Elliot Program Center


St. Lawrence String Quartet

Friday, April 3, 2015.  5:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Thomas Schultz, piano

Sunday, April 5, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Darien French-Owen: Senior Flute Recital

Sunday, April 5, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Kevin Sun: Senior Piano Recital

Friday, April 10, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Pavitra Rengarajan: Junior Flute Recital

Saturday, April 11, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Amanda Smith: Senior Voice Recital

Saturday, April 11, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


St Lawrence String Quartet

Sunday, April 12, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


A. Jess Shenson Recital Series: Christine Graham, soprano, and Robert Huw Morgan, piano

Sunday, April 12, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Christina Krawec, soprano: Senior Voice Recital

Sunday, April 12, 2015.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Voice Masterclass with Christine Graham, soprano

Monday, April 13, 2015.  4:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Music <541> Presents: Pablo Gómez Cano, guitar; Scott Worthington, double bass; and Dustin Donahue, percussion

Saturday, April 18, 2015.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage


Los Angeles Children's Chorus

Sunday, April 19, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Arunima Kohli & Daniel Borup: Graduate Voice Recital

Sunday, April 26, 2015.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Voice Students of Nova Jiménez

Friday, May 1, 2015.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Sophia Christel, soprano: Senior Voice Recital

Saturday, May 2, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Taiko

Saturday, May 2, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Jacqueline Speiser and Alyssa Eldridge: Junior Flute Recital

Saturday, May 2, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Matthew Billman, baritone: Senior Voice Recital

Sunday, May 3, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Christopher Costanza, cello, and Xinlu Huang, piano

Tuesday, May 5, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


NOON CONCERT: Piano Students of Thomas Schultz

Wednesday, May 6, 2015.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Pamela Decker: Organ Recital

Wednesday, May 6, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Department of Music Awards Concert

Friday, May 8, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


St. Michael Trio with Robin Sharp, violin

Friday, May 8, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Ives Quartet

Saturday, May 9, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Philharmonia Orchestra

Saturday, May 9, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Music <541> Presents: Tony Arnold, soprano, and Max Murray, tuba

Saturday, May 9, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Cantor Arts Center


Graduate Student Music Composers

Saturday, May 9, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Meet in main lobby


Harp Students of Marjorie Chauvel

Sunday, May 10, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Philharmonia Orchestra

Sunday, May 10, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Piano Students of Frederick Weldy

Wednesday, May 13, 2015.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Jazz Orchestra

Wednesday, May 13, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Friday, May 15, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Allison Yuen & Nadja Drabon: Flute Recital

Friday, May 15, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Alex Wang: Senior Piano Recital

Saturday, May 16, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, May 16, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Rajiv Suresh: Senior Saxophone Recital

Saturday, May 16, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Saturday, May 16, 2015.  8:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, May 17, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Melody Holmes-Vedder

Wednesday, May 20, 2015.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Wind Ensemble

Friday, May 22, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Greer Ellison

Wednesday, May 27, 2015.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Chamber Music Showcase

Wednesday, May 27, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford University Singers

Wednesday, May 27, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Music <541> Presents: Loren Mach, percussion

Wednesday, May 27, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


Stanford Jazz Combos

Thursday, May 28, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Voice Students of Claire Giovannetti

Friday, May 29, 2015.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Afro-Latin Jazz Ensemble

Friday, May 29, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Patrick Kim: Senior Piano Recital

Saturday, May 30, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Chamber Chorale

Saturday, May 30, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Laptop Orchestra: SLOrk in the Bing

Saturday, May 30, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


CCRMA Spring Concert

Saturday, May 30, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Guzheng Ensemble

Saturday, May 30, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Baroque Soloists

Monday, June 1, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


NOON CONCERT: Piano Students of Kumaran Arul and George Barth

Wednesday, June 3, 2015.  12:15 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Early Music Singers

Wednesday, June 3, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Flute Ensemble

Thursday, June 4, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall