department of art & art history

Camille Utterback: Sustaining Presence

Ongoing from January 24, 2017 through March 26, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
THOMAS WELTON STANFORD ART GALLERY


Hi5: The Annual First-Year MFA Exhibition

Ongoing from February 7, 2017 through March 24, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
COULTER ART GALLERY


Film Screening: Shaunak Sen | Cities of Sleep

Thursday, February 23, 2017.  2:00 PM.
MucMurtry 115


Film Screening: Iram Ghufran | There is Something in the Air

Wednesday, March 1, 2017.  12:00 PM.
McMurtry 115


Ori Gersht: "Optical Unconsciousness"

Wednesday, March 1, 2017.  5:30 PM.
Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building


Ori Gersht: "Photography Today"

Thursday, March 2, 2017.  11:00 AM.
Room 007, McMurtry Building


Studio Lecture Series: Julie Mehretu

Thursday, March 2, 2017.  5:30 PM.
Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building, 355 Roth Way


"Artificial Darkness" | Professor Noam M. Elcott

Thursday, March 9, 2017.  5:30 PM.
Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building, 355 Roth Way


"Affordances of Literary Forms and Media Formats: Towards a Sociology of Literary Historical Audiotexts"

Friday, March 10, 2017.  4:00 PM.
Humanities Center Board Room


Open Studios: Winter | 2017

Friday, March 17, 2017.  3:00 PM.
McMurtry Building


2017 Winter MFA Documentary Film Screening

Tuesday, March 21, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium


"Acoustics at the Intersection of Architecture and Music: The Caveau Phonocamptique of Noyon Cathedral"

Friday, April 7, 2017.  4:00 PM.
CESTA


Intersections: Njideka Akunyili Crosby

Thursday, April 13, 2017.  7:00 PM.
CEMEX Auditorium


Art Practice Faculty Talk Series: Jenny Odell

Thursday, April 27, 2017.  6:00 PM.
Cantor Auditorium


Studio Lecture Series: Gary Hill

Thursday, May 4, 2017.  5:30 PM.
Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building, 355 Roth Way


2017 Spring FilmProd114 Film Screening

Friday, June 9, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Oshman Hall, Room 102, McMurtry Building, 355 Roth Way


2017 Spring MFA Documentary Film Screening

Thursday, June 15, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium


2017 Thesis Documentary Film Screening

Saturday, June 17, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium