department of art & art history

New exhibition at the East Asia Library -- Xiaoze Xie: Albums, Prints and Photographs

Ongoing every day from October 18, 2016 through January 15, 2017.
East Asia Library


2016 Fall MFA Documentary Film Screening

Tuesday, December 13, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium


Art Practice Faculty Talk Series: Xiaoze Xie

Thursday, January 19, 2017.  6:00 PM.
Cantor Arts Center, Auditorium


Intersections: Zainab Bahrani

Thursday, February 2, 2017.  6:00 PM.
Oshman Hall


"Affordances of Literary Forms and Media Formats: Towards a Sociology of Literary Historical Audiotexts"

Friday, March 10, 2017.  4:00 PM.
Humanities Center Board Room


2017 Winter MFA Documentary Film Screening

Tuesday, March 21, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium


Intersections: Njideka Akunyili Crosby

Thursday, April 13, 2017.  7:00 PM.
CEMEX Auditorium


Art Practice Faculty Talk Series: Jenny Odell

Thursday, April 27, 2017.  6:00 PM.
Cantor Auditorium


2017 Spring FilmProd114 Film Screening

Friday, June 9, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Oshman Hall, Room 102, McMurtry Building, 355 Roth Way


2017 Spring MFA Documentary Film Screening

Thursday, June 15, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium


2017 Thesis Documentary Film Screening

Saturday, June 17, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium