department of art & art history


event image

Materialists

Ongoing from March 11, 2014 through April 27, 2014. See details for exact dates and times.
Thomas Welton Stanford Art Gallery 419 Lasuen Mall, Stanford, CA 94305


event image

Studio Lecture Series with Trevor Paglen: Seeing Secrecy

Thursday, April 24, 2014.  5:30 PM.
Cummings Art Building, AR2


event image

Aural Architecture Seminar with Christina Maranci

Monday, April 28, 2014.  5:15 PM.
Cummings Art building, Room 103 435 Lasuen Mall, Stanford


event image

Student Roundtable with Artist Gu Wenda

Thursday, May 1, 2014.  4:00 PM.
Cantor Arts Center Scholtz meeting room. Please enter through the staff office entrance behind the "Gates of Hell" Rodin sculpture.


event image

Lecture by Ara Merjian: "Painting in Chains: Giorgio de Chirico's Nietzschean Interiors"

Thursday, May 1, 2014.  5:30 PM.
Cummings art Building, AR2 435 Lasuen Mall, Stanford, CA


event image

Material Imagination Lecture Series-Thomas Blom Hansen

Friday, May 2, 2014.  4:00 PM.
Stanford University Cummings Art Building Room 103


event image

Art, Equity, and Inequity: A Talk by Andrea Fraser with Response by Shannon Jackson

Thursday, May 8, 2014.  5:30 PM.
Cummings Art Building, Annenberg Auditorium 435 Lasuen Mall, Stanford


event image

Studio Lecture Series: Yoshua Okón

Thursday, May 15, 2014.  5:30 PM.
Cummings Art Building, AR2 435 Lasuen Mall, Stanford, CA


event image

Material Imagination Lecture Series- Nicholas Jenkins

Friday, May 16, 2014.  4:00 PM.
Stanford University Cummings Art Building Room 103


event image

Aural Architecture Seminar with Steven Hawkes-Teeples

Monday, May 19, 2014.  5:15 PM.
Cummings Art Building, Room 103 435 Lasuen Mall, Stanford


event image

Aural Architecture Seminar with Peter Jeffery

Monday, June 2, 2014.  5:15 PM.
Cummings Art Building, Room 103 435 Lasuen Mall, Stanford


event image

2014 Spring FilmProd114 Screening

Friday, June 6, 2014.  7:00 PM.
Annenberg Auditorium


event image

2014 Spring MFA Documentary Film Screening

Thursday, June 12, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Annenberg Auditorium


event image

2014 MFA Documentary Film Thesis Screening

Saturday, June 14, 2014.  2:00 PM.
Annenberg Auditorium


event image

Aural Architecture Seminar with Ruth Webb

Monday, October 6, 2014.  5:15 PM.
Cummings Art Building, Room 103 435 Lasuen Mall, Stanford


event image

Aural Architecture Seminar with Vasileios Marinis

Monday, November 10, 2014.  5:15 PM.
Cummings Art Building, Room 103 435 Lasuen Mall, Stanford