department of art & art history

Knock Before Entering: Undergraduate Honor's Thesis Exhibition

Ongoing every day from April 17, 2018 through May 6, 2018.  12:00 PM.
COULTER ART GALLERY


Vertov After Progress

Tuesday, April 24, 2018.  5:30 PM.
Oshman Auditorium, McMurtry Building


Christensen Distinguished Lecture | Qiu Zhijie

Thursday, April 26, 2018.  5:30 PM.
Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building


VITAL SIGNS | Performances by Performance Artists Ron Athey + Keijaun Thomas

Thursday, May 3, 2018.  5:30 PM.
Pigott Theater


The Work: Film Screening and Q&A

Tuesday, May 8, 2018.  7:00 PM.
Oshman Hall, Room 102, McMurtry Building, 355 Roth Way


Where here: 2018 Stanford MFA Thesis Exhibition

Ongoing every day from May 15, 2018 through June 17, 2018.  12:00 PM.
STANFORD ART GALLERY


ALL borders are open TONIGHT | Guillermo Galindo

Tuesday, May 15, 2018.  5:30 PM.
Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building


Opening Reception | Where here: 2018 Stanford MFA Thesis Exhibition

Thursday, May 17, 2018.  5:00 PM.
STANFORD ART GALLERY


The Storming of the Winter Palace: the 1920 Reenactment, Caught on Film

Thursday, May 17, 2018.  5:30 PM.
Oshman Auditorium, McMurtry Building


Studio Lecture Series: Doug Hall

Tuesday, May 22, 2018.  5:30 PM.
Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building


J. Fred Weintz and Rosemary Weintz Art Lecture Series | Carrie Lambert-Beatty

Tuesday, May 29, 2018.  5:30 PM.
Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building


2018 Spring Film Production 114 Film Screening

Friday, June 8, 2018.  5:00 PM.
Oshman Hall, Room 102


2018 Spring MFA Documentary Film Screening

Thursday, June 14, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium


2018 Thesis Documentary Film Screening

Saturday, June 16, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium