department of art & art history

All Tomorrow's Parties

Ongoing from September 30, 2014 through December 7, 2014. See details for exact dates and times.
Stanford Art Gallery


Spotlight on Art

Ongoing from October 1, 2014 through May 6, 2015. See details for exact dates and times.
Cantor Arts Center (meet in Main Lobby)


Ends of American Art Conference

Ongoing from November 7, 2014 through November 8, 2014. See details for exact dates and times.
GSB Knight Management Center


Aural Architecture Seminar with Vasileios Marinis

Monday, November 10, 2014.  5:15 PM.
Cummings Art Building, Room 103, 435 Lasuen Mall, Stanford


Studio Lecture Series with Masaki Fujihata

Thursday, November 20, 2014.  5:30 PM.
Cummings Art Building


"Hagia Sophia: Sound, Space, and Human Consciousness" by Associate Professor of Medieval Art Bissera Pentcheva

Friday, November 21, 2014.  4:00 PM.
Humanities Center Board Room


"Chronicled Sound and Chronicle Songs in Late-Medieval Italy" by Lecturer in Music Jamie Greenberg Reuland

Friday, December 5, 2014.  4:00 PM.
Humanities Center Board Room


2014 Fall FilmProd114 Film Screening

Friday, December 5, 2014.  7:00 PM.
Annenberg Auditorium


2014 Fall MFA Documentary Film Screening

Tuesday, December 9, 2014.  7:30 PM.
Annenberg Auditorium


2015 Winter MFA Documentary Film Screening

Tuesday, March 17, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Annenberg Auditorium


Honoring the Ghosts: Poetry and Ballet Dance Performance

Saturday, April 11, 2015.  6:30 PM.
Dinklespiel Auditiorum


2015 Spring FilmProd114 Film Screening

Friday, June 5, 2015.  7:00 PM.
Annenberg Auditorium


2015 Spring MFA Documentary Film Screening

Thursday, June 11, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Annenberg Auditorium


2015 Thesis Documentary Film Screening

Saturday, June 13, 2015.  2:30 PM.
Annenberg Auditorium