humanities center

Humanities + Digital Tools

Tuesday, May 5, 2015.  2:00 PM.
Stanford Humanities Center


"Film screening of "Saving Mes Aynak" with Introduction by Director, Brent E. Huffman"

Thursday, May 7, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Levinthal Hall, Stanford Humanities Center


Jennifer Hsieh, "Listening Brackets and Noise Limits: An Ethnographic Study of Noise Management in Taiwan"

Friday, May 8, 2015.  4:00 PM.
Humanities Center Board Room


Bellow and Biography: A Talk by Zachary Leader

Wednesday, May 13, 2015.  5:15 PM.
Terrace Room, Margaret Jacks Hall-building 460


Keynote Lecture: From Srebrenica to St. Louis: War Trauma 20 Years Later

Thursday, May 14, 2015.  6:00 PM.
Annenberg Auditorium


"Dying to Give: Buddhism and Cadaver Donations for Medical Education in Modern Taiwan"

Thursday, May 14, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Levinthal Hall, Stanford Humanities Center


Yugoslav Space Twenty Years After Srebrenica

Friday, May 15, 2015.  9:00 AM.
Levinthal Hall


What's Wrong With France?

Monday, May 18, 2015.  4:00 PM.
Stanford Humanities Center, Levinthall Hall


Stanford Poetry Out Loud 4

Tuesday, May 19, 2015.  7:00 PM.
Levinthal Hall, Stanford Humanities Center


Why Worry about Future Generations?

Thursday, May 21, 2015.  6:00 PM.
Humanities Center- Levinthal Hall


"Zongmi's Strategy for Reconciling Meditative Practice and Textual Study"

Thursday, May 28, 2015.  7:30 PM.
Levinthal Hall, Stanford Humanities Center