stanford university libraries

Words in Characters: Books as Vehicles

Ongoing every day from August 28, 2017 through January 31, 2018.
East Asia Library


Peter Koch Printer: a Forty-year Retrospective

Ongoing from May 25, 2017 through October 29, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Green Library Bing Wing


Scopus: Advanced Search Techniques and Maximizing Your Research Impact

Wednesday, September 27, 2017.  3:00 PM.
Robin Li and Melissa Ma Science Library Training Room, Room 402


Toomas Hendrik Ilves and Herbert Lin: The Dark Side of the Digital Age

Friday, September 29, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Bender Room, Green Library


Chemistry Lab Safety Information Resources

Tuesday, October 3, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Robin Li and Melissa Ma Science Library Training Room, Room 402


Introduction to Stata

Thursday, October 5, 2017.  02:00 PM.
Green Library 121A


Organizing your References with RefWorks

Tuesday, October 10, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Huang Engineering Center, Room 219


Reaxys : Migrate to New Interface & Try Med Chem Module

Tuesday, October 10, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Robin Li and Melissa Ma Science Library Training Room, Room 402


Hands-on Intro to SQL (Structured Query Language)

Wednesday, October 11, 2017.  9:00 AM.
Branner Library Teaching Corner, Mitchell Earth Sciences Building 2nd floor


Organizing your References with RefWorks

Wednesday, October 11, 2017.  11:30 AM.
Huang Engineering Center, Room 219


Introduction to Python

Thursday, October 12, 2017.  02:00 PM.
Green Library 121A


Organizing your References with RefWorks

Friday, October 13, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Huang Engineering Center, Room 219


Hands-on Intro to SQL (Structured Query Language)

Tuesday, October 17, 2017.  1:00 PM.
Branner Library Teaching Corner, Mitchell Earth Sciences Building 2nd floor


Another Look Book Club: Sándor Márai's "Embers"

Wednesday, October 18, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bechtel Conference Center


Introduction to R

Thursday, October 19, 2017.  02:00 PM.
CESTA Room 433A


Chemistry Lab Safety Information Resources

Friday, October 20, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Robin Li and Melissa Ma Science Library Training Room, Room 402


Data Manipulation with Python

Thursday, October 26, 2017.  02:00 PM.
CESTA Room 433A


Discover Funding Opportunities and Grant Awards

Friday, October 27, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Robin Li and Melissa Ma Science Library Training Room, Room 402


Strategies and Tools for Managing Your Data

Thursday, November 2, 2017.  02:00 PM.
Green Library 121A


Data Analysis and Visualization with Out-of-the-box Tools

Thursday, November 9, 2017.  02:00 PM.
Green Library 121A


The Age of Irreverence: A New History of Laughter in China

Monday, November 13, 2017.  4:30 PM.
East Asia (Lathrop) Library, Room 224, 518 Memorial Way


World of Thieves: A Global History of the Chinese Swindle Story

Tuesday, November 14, 2017.  4:30 PM.
East Asia (Lathrop) Library, Room 224, 518 Memorial Way


Data Wrangling in R

Thursday, November 16, 2017.  02:00 PM.
Green Library 121A


Webscraping with Python

Thursday, November 30, 2017.  02:00 PM.
Green Library 121A


Face/Interface: Type Design and Human-Computer Interaction Beyond the Western World

Ongoing every day from December 1, 2017 through December 2, 2017.  9:00 AM.
450 Serra Mall, Building 200, Room 307


Digital Humanities Asia (DHAsia) Summit Meeting

Ongoing every day from April 27, 2018 through April 28, 2018.  9:00 AM.
Stanford Humanities Center