continuing studies

Becoming Frankenstein: On Risky Aspirations

Thursday, January 18, 2018.  6:00 PM.
Stanford Humanities Center


FIXED: The Science/Fiction of Human Enhancement

Tuesday, January 23, 2018.  7:00 PM.
Li Ka Shing Center 120


Another Look: Frankenstein

Wednesday, January 24, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bechtel Conference Center in Encina Hall


Another Look Book Club: Mary Shelley's "Frankenstein; or, The Modern Prometheus"

Wednesday, January 24, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bechtel Conference Center


The Stanford Peace Innovation Lab: Designing Technology for a More Peaceful World

Thursday, February 1, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium, School of Education


Stanford Writers in Conversation: An Evening with Carol Edgarian

Thursday, February 8, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bldg. 370, Rm. 370


Beethoven's Revolution: The Musical Odyssey from His First String Quartet to His Last

Saturday, February 10, 2018.  7:30 PM.
TBA


Stem Cell Revolutions

Tuesday, February 13, 2018.  7:00 PM.
Li Ka Shing Center 120


The Slow but Triumphant Path of the African American Opera Singer

Tuesday, February 13, 2018.  7:30 PM.
TBA


Intimacy and the Art of Visual Storytelling: An Evening with Photojournalist Ed Kashi

Thursday, March 1, 2018.  7:30 PM.
CEMEX Auditorium, Zambrano Hall


An Afternoon of Jewish Humor: The Jokes, the Comics, the Stories, and Their Interpretations

Sunday, March 4, 2018.  2:00 PM.
Bishop Auditorium, Lathrop Library


Building Oligarchy: Are There Links Between Economic and Political Inequality in the United States?

Wednesday, March 7, 2018.  7:30 PM.
TBA


Lo and Behold

Thursday, March 8, 2018.  7:00 PM.
Li Ka Shing Center 130


Growing Up Muslim: Understanding the Beliefs and Practices of Islam

Monday, March 12, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium, School of Education


An Evening with Rebecca Skloot and Members of the Henrietta Lacks Family

Thursday, April 19, 2018.  7:30 PM.
CEMEX Auditorium


Bride of Frankenstein

Friday, April 20, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Li Ka Shing Center 130


National Theatre Live's "Frankenstein"

Saturday, April 21, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Li Ka Shing Center 130


What the Future Holds: In Conversation with Walter Mosley

Tuesday, May 15, 2018.  7:00 PM.
CEMEX Auditorium (tentative)