Windhover Saturday Tours

December 10, 2016 – August 26, 2017

See details below for exact dates and times.

Meet at Windhover entrance, located on Santa Teresa Street at Sam Morris Way, between Governor's Avenue and Lomita Drive.

Sponsored by:
Cantor Arts Center, Office for Religious Life

A docent-led tour of the Windhover, a spiritual and meditative refuge from the hustle and bustle of campus life. The tour will include information about the conceptual ideas behind the physical structure and an in-depth look at the Windhover paintings by Nathan Oliveira featured in the building.

Windhover Tours are canceled on the following dates due to winter closure:

  • Saturday, December 24
  • Saturday, December 31
When:
Saturday, Dec 10, 2016 11:00 AM
Saturday, Dec 17, 2016 11:00 AM
Saturday, Jan 7, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Jan 14, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Jan 21, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Jan 28, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Feb 4, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Feb 11, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Feb 18, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Feb 25, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Mar 4, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Mar 11, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Mar 18, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Mar 25, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Apr 1, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Apr 8, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Apr 15, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Apr 22, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Apr 29, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, May 6, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, May 13, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, May 20, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, May 27, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Jun 3, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Jun 10, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Jun 17, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Jun 24, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Jul 1, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Jul 8, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Jul 15, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Jul 22, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Jul 29, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Aug 5, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Aug 12, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Aug 19, 2017 11:00 AM
Saturday, Aug 26, 2017 11:00 AM
Where:
Meet at Windhover entrance, located on Santa Teresa Street at Sam Morris Way, between Governor's Avenue and Lomita Drive.
Admission:

FREE

No reservation required

15 maximum capacity

Tags:

Arts Visual Humanities Health / Wellness Tour 

Audience:
General Public, Faculty/Staff, Students, Alumni/Friends, Members
Contact:
dianea1@stanford.edu