Public Tour: Betray the Secret: Humanity in the Age of "Frankenstein"

April 19, 2018 – August 5, 2018

See details below for exact dates and times.

Meet in museum atrium Map

Sponsored by:
Cantor Arts Center

Public Tours: Betray the Secret: Humanity in the Age of "Frankenstein"Thursday, Saturday, and Sunday at 12:30 pm

Marking the 200th anniversary of the publication of Mary Shelley’s novel Frankenstein, or The Modern Prometheus, Stanford University is organizing Frankenstein@200. This yearlong series of courses, lectures, conferences, and a film festival will highlight the relevance of Shelley’s text today, as artificial intelligence and advances in engineering and medicine increasingly blur the divide between man and machine. An associated exhibition drawn from the Cantor’s permanent collection will explore the idea of what defines humanity in the age of Frankenstein.

When:
Thursday, Apr 19, 2018 12:30 PM
Saturday, Apr 21, 2018 12:30 PM
Sunday, Apr 22, 2018 12:30 PM
Thursday, Apr 26, 2018 12:30 PM
Saturday, Apr 28, 2018 12:30 PM
Sunday, Apr 29, 2018 12:30 PM
Thursday, May 3, 2018 12:30 PM
Saturday, May 5, 2018 12:30 PM
Sunday, May 6, 2018 12:30 PM
Thursday, May 10, 2018 12:30 PM
Saturday, May 12, 2018 12:30 PM
Sunday, May 13, 2018 12:30 PM
Thursday, May 17, 2018 12:30 PM
Saturday, May 19, 2018 12:30 PM
Sunday, May 20, 2018 12:30 PM
Thursday, May 24, 2018 12:30 PM
Saturday, May 26, 2018 12:30 PM
Sunday, May 27, 2018 12:30 PM
Thursday, May 31, 2018 12:30 PM
Saturday, Jun 2, 2018 12:30 PM
Sunday, Jun 3, 2018 12:30 PM
Thursday, Jun 7, 2018 12:30 PM
Saturday, Jun 9, 2018 12:30 PM
Sunday, Jun 10, 2018 12:30 PM
Thursday, Jun 14, 2018 12:30 PM
Saturday, Jun 16, 2018 12:30 PM
Sunday, Jun 17, 2018 12:30 PM
Thursday, Jun 21, 2018 12:30 PM
Saturday, Jun 23, 2018 12:30 PM
Sunday, Jun 24, 2018 12:30 PM
Thursday, Jun 28, 2018 12:30 PM
Saturday, Jun 30, 2018 12:30 PM
Sunday, Jul 1, 2018 12:30 PM
Thursday, Jul 5, 2018 12:30 PM
Saturday, Jul 7, 2018 12:30 PM
Sunday, Jul 8, 2018 12:30 PM
Thursday, Jul 12, 2018 12:30 PM
Saturday, Jul 14, 2018 12:30 PM
Sunday, Jul 15, 2018 12:30 PM
Thursday, Jul 19, 2018 12:30 PM
Saturday, Jul 21, 2018 12:30 PM
Sunday, Jul 22, 2018 12:30 PM
Thursday, Jul 26, 2018 12:30 PM
Saturday, Jul 28, 2018 12:30 PM
Sunday, Jul 29, 2018 12:30 PM
Thursday, Aug 2, 2018 12:30 PM
Saturday, Aug 4, 2018 12:30 PM
Sunday, Aug 5, 2018 12:30 PM
Where:
Meet in museum atrium Map
Admission:

Tours do not require a reservation and are free of charge.

Tags:

Arts Education Humanities Engineering Health / Wellness Tour Science 

Audience:
General Public, Faculty/Staff, Students, Alumni/Friends, Members
Contact:
723-4177
More info:
Visit this website