Sunday Tour: Papua New Guinea Sculpture Garden

Created on-site at Stanford by artists from Papua New Guinea, the garden contains wood and stone carvings of people, animals, and magical beings that illustrate clan stories and creation myths. Meet at the corner of the Papua New Guinea Sculpture Garden, at Santa Teresa & Lomita Drive. Tours are on the Third Sunday of the month at 2 pm, rain or shine.

When:
Sunday, Aug 19, 2012 2:00 PM
Sunday, Jan 20, 2013 2:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 17, 2013 2:00 PM
Sunday, Mar 17, 2013 2:00 PM
Sunday, Apr 21, 2013 2:00 PM
Sunday, May 19, 2013 2:00 PM
Sunday, Jun 16, 2013 2:00 PM
Sunday, Jul 21, 2013 2:00 PM
Sunday, Aug 18, 2013 2:00 PM
Sunday, Sep 15, 2013 2:00 PM
Sunday, Oct 20, 2013 2:00 PM
Sunday, Nov 17, 2013 2:00 PM
Sunday, Dec 15, 2013 2:00 PM

Approximate duration of 1.0 hour(s).
Where:
Meet at the corner of the Papua New Guinea Sculpture Garden, at Santa Teresa & Lomita Drive. (Map)
Sponsor:
Cantor Arts Center, located on campus at 328 Lomita Drive, off Palm Drive at Museum Way
Contact:
723-3469
michelleho@stanford.edu
Admission:

Tours do not require a reservation. Call 723-3469 to arrange private tours for large groups.

Audience:
General Public, Faculty/Staff, Students, Alumni/Friends, Members
Tags:
tour
Permalink:
http://events.stanford.edu/events/90/9065

More info...