featured events

Other

Tuesday Farm Volunteer Hours

Ongoing from July 16, 2019 – November 19, 2019. 8:30 am

The O'Donohue Family Stanford Educational Farm

Other

Technology and Innovation - Paul Li - Melding Brains and Machines: The Future of Cognitive Science

Tuesday, July 16, 2019. 7:00 pm

Hewlett 201

Performance

Odesza - A Moment Apart Tour

Wednesday, July 17, 2019. 6:00 pm

Frost Amphitheater

Screening

SGS Summer Film Festival: Kon-Tiki

Wednesday, July 17, 2019. 6:30 pm

SAPP Center Auditorium, Room 111

Lecture / Reading

A Century Of Ideas For A Free Society - The Big Three: Roosevelt, Stalin, and Churchill

Thursday, July 18, 2019. 4:30 pm

Hauck Auditorium, David & Joan Traitel Building, Hoover Institution

Screening

Summer Human Rights Film Series: Which Way Home

Thursday, July 18, 2019. 7:00 pm

Cubberley Auditorium, School of Education

Performance

Heart to Heart: Healing thru Music

Saturday, July 20, 2019. 7:00 pm

Cemex Auditorium, Graduate Business School, 655 Knight Way, Stanford

Performance

Lisa Fischer and Taylor Eigsti

Saturday, July 20, 2019. 8:00 pm

Dinkelspiel Auditorium

Screening

Planet Earth Arts Environmental Film Series: Nail House

Monday, July 22, 2019. 7:00 pm

Cubberley Auditorium, School of Education

Exhibition

Here Today: Posters from 1301PE, Los Angeles

Ongoing from July 23, 2019 – August 30, 2019

Stanford Art Gallery

Screening

SGS Summer Film Festival: Human Flow

Wednesday, July 24, 2019. 6:30 pm

Sapp Center Auditorium, Room 111

The Art, Science, and Adventure of Environmental Storytelling

Wednesday, July 24, 2019. 7:00 pm

Hewlett 201

Screening

Film Screening: Ai Weiwei: Never Sorry

Thursday, July 25, 2019. 6:00 pm

Anderson Collection

International Managment - Larry Diamond - Is There a Global Crisis of Democracy

Monday, July 29, 2019. 7:00 pm

Hewlett 201

Lecture / Reading

Brown Dwarfs: Failed Stars or Overachieving Planets?

Tuesday, July 30, 2019. 07:30 pm

Panofsky Auditorium (B053), SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory

Lecture / Reading

Gallery Talk: Medium is the Message

Wednesday, July 31, 2019. 12:00 pm

Cantor Arts Center

Screening

Motorcycle Girl

Wednesday, July 31, 2019. 6:30 pm

Sapp Center for Teaching and Learning Auditorium, Room 111

Performance

SJW All Star Jam

Friday, August 2, 2019. 8:00 pm

Dinkelspiel Auditorium

Performance

FKJ

Tuesday, August 6, 2019. 6:30 pm

Frost Amphitheater

Arts

Leonardo Art Science Evening Rendezvous August 2019

Thursday, August 8, 2019. 7:00 pm

Stanford University, LiKaShing Building, Room 130

Screening

Planet Earth Arts Environmental Film Series: The Guardians

Monday, August 12, 2019. 7:00 pm

Cubberley Auditorium, School of Education

Exhibition

Vision Showcase by SVIA

Tuesday, August 13, 2019. 3:00 pm

Atrium, Grove, Room 126, and the Fishbowl

Lecture / Reading

Film Screening: "The White Meadows"

Wednesday, August 14, 2019. 6:30 pm

SAPP Center Auditorium, room 111

Lecture / Reading

Healthy Kitchen: Healthy Snacks Made Simple and Delicious

Monday, August 19, 2019. 12:00 pm

Stanford Redwood City (SRWC) - Cardinal Hall (505 Broadway Redwood City), Room 145

Performance

THOMAS SCHULTZ SUMMER PIANO SEMINAR: Tysen Dauer and Adrian Liu, two pianos

Tuesday, August 20, 2019. 12:30 pm

Campbell Recital Hall

Film Screening: "White God"

Wednesday, August 21, 2019. 6:30 pm

SAPP CENTER AUDITORIUM, ROOM 111

Seminar

eWear Seminar: Gokhale SpineTrackerâ„¢: A Wearable to Monitor Spine Shape

Thursday, August 22, 2019. 2:00 pm

Y2E2 Building, Room 101

Recreation / Sport

Stanford Men's Soccer vs. Pacific

Friday, August 23, 2019. 7:00 pm

Cagan Stadium