featured events

2019 Human-Centered Artificial Intelligence Institute Symposium

Monday, March 18, 2019.  9:15 AM.
David and Joan Traitel Building


Philharmonia Orchestra, London

Monday, March 18, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


3rd Annual Center for Definitive and Curative Medicine (CDCM) Symposium

Tuesday, March 19, 2019.  7:30 AM.
Li Ka Shing Center for Learning and Knowledge (LKSC)


2019 Winter MFA Documentary Film Screening

Tuesday, March 19, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium


Meet the Makers Winter 2019

Wednesday, March 20, 2019.  9:30 AM.
Stanford University, Building 550, Atrium


Art Focus Lectures | San Francisco Art Market

Wednesday, March 20, 2019.  4:15 PM.
Cantor Arts Center Auditorium


Shelly Knotts

Wednesday, March 20, 2019.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


Embracing Your Shadow: A Guide to Taming Human Darkness

Friday, March 22, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Nairobi Room, Graduate Community Center, 750 Escondido Road, Stanford, CA 94035


Linux Audio Conference 2019 Concert V (CCRMA Courtyard)

Monday, March 25, 2019.  8:00 PM.
CCRMA Courtyard, The Knoll


A Century Of Ideas For A Free Society: The Centennial Speaker Series

Tuesday, March 26, 2019.  4:30 PM.
Hoover Institution- David & Joan Traitel Building- Hauck Auditorium


Amnon Wolman: Barrier, Stop for inspection

Wednesday, March 27, 2019.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


Film Screening: Kusama: Infinity

Thursday, March 28, 2019.  6:00 PM.
Anderson Collection


"Atrocity Photography as Testimony of the Holocaust" with Wendy Lower

Wednesday, April 3, 2019.  5:00 PM.
Encina Hall West, Room 219


Shannon Ebner Lecture / STRAY: A GRAPHIC TONE

Thursday, April 4, 2019.  6:00 PM.
Cantor Arts Center, Auditorium


Make a Life, not just a Living

Friday, April 5, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Havana Room, Graduate Community Center, 750 Escondido Road, Stanford, CA 94035


Governance in the Emerging World: Health and the Environment

Monday, April 8, 2019.  4:00 PM.
Hauck Auditorium, David & Joan Traitel Building, Hoover Institution


"The Seamy Underbelly of Yiddishland: Brawlers, Crooks, and Charlatans in the Yiddish Press" with Eddy Portnoy

Tuesday, April 9, 2019.  5:30 PM.
Building 460, 4th floor, Terrace Room (426)


Brooke Axtell, founder and director of She is Rising

Wednesday, April 10, 2019.  12:00 PM.
Encina Hall East, Room E008 (Ground floor, entrance on Arguello Way)


Compassion Cultivation Training | CCT

Wednesday, April 10, 2019.  7:00 PM.
8 Wednesdays at Li Ka Shing Center


150th Anniversary of the Golden Spike: Chinese Workers and the Transcontinental Railroad Event

Thursday, April 11, 2019.  2:00 PM.
Tressidder Union, Oak Lounge, 459 Lagunita Drive, Stanford University


City Models: From Panstereorama to the Present, a talk with Patrick Ellis

Thursday, April 11, 2019.  2:00 PM.
The David Rumsey Map Center


Compassion Cultivation Training | CCT

Thursday, April 11, 2019.  7:00 PM.
8 Thursdays at Li Ka Shing Center


What Makes It Great?

Thursday, April 11, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Compassion Cultivation Training | CCT

Saturday, April 13, 2019.  10:00 AM.
8 Saturdays at Li Ka Shing Center


Tracy Lang, cello

Sunday, April 14, 2019.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


The Iron Horse (Transcontinental Railroad Film Series: Images of the West)

Monday, April 15, 2019.  7:00 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium, 485 Lasuen Mall, Stanford


Kevin Young Reading, part of the Lane Lecture Series

Monday, April 15, 2019.  8:00 PM.
Bechtel Conference Center, Encina Hall


Critical Mass Reframed: A Panel on Kerry Tribe's Live Re-Performance of Hollis Frampton's Structural Film

Wednesday, April 17, 2019.  5:30 PM.
Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building


Robin Coste Lewis: Poetry Reading

Wednesday, April 17, 2019.  6:00 PM.
Cantor Arts Center, Auditorium


Governance in the Emerging World: The Middle East

Monday, April 22, 2019.  4:00 PM.
Hauck Auditorium, David & Joan Traitel Building, Hoover Institution


Admit Weekend 2019

Ongoing every day from April 25, 2019 through April 27, 2019.
Arrillaga Alumni Center (check-in)


David Park: Artist and Educator: A Conversation on the iconic Bay Area artist

Thursday, April 25, 2019.  6:30 PM.
Anderson Collection


Iron Road (Transcontinental Railroad Film Series: Images of the West)

Monday, April 29, 2019.  7:00 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium, 485 Lasuen Mall, Stanford


Ross Douthat on How to Save the Humanities: Some Immodest Proposals for a Revolt Against Technocracy

Tuesday, April 30, 2019.  5:30 PM.
Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building


J. Fred Weintz and Rosemary Weintz Art Lecture Series: Michael Ann Holly

Thursday, May 2, 2019.  5:30 PM.
Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building


The Manic Monologues

Thursday, May 2, 2019.  7:00 PM.
Pigott Theater