lectures / readings / talks

Lecture / Reading

Tracking Environmental Changes Due to COVID-19 Through Remote Sensing

Tuesday, July 14, 2020. 8:00 am

Link with registration

Lecture / Reading

Where Do We Go From Here? King's Unanswered Question. A Talk by Dr. Clayborne Carson.

Tuesday, July 14, 2020. 6:30 pm

Webinar

Lecture / Reading

Cardiovascular Considerations for Patients, Health Care Workers, & Health Systems During COVID-19

Ongoing from April 4, 2020 – December 31, 2020

Online

Lecture / Reading

Journal: Clinical Course and Risk Factors For Mortality Of Adult Inpatients With COVID-19 In Wuhan

Ongoing from April 4, 2020 – December 31, 2020

Online

Lecture / Reading

Journal-Based CME: Personal Protective Equipment For Both Anesthesiologists & Other Airway Managers

Ongoing from May 7, 2020 – December 31, 2020

Online

Lecture / Reading

Fireside Chat with Monica Worline

Wednesday, July 15, 2020. 12:30 pm

At your computer/device

Lecture / Reading

Digits Co-Founder Jeff Seibert @ ETL

Wednesday, July 15, 2020. 4:30 pm

Online Only

Lecture / Reading

A Pandemic in Darkness: Transparency in Brazil During Coronavirus Crisis

Thursday, July 16, 2020. 4:00 pm

Zoom

Lecture / Reading

Where Do We Go From Here? King's Unanswered Question

Friday, July 17, 2020. 1:00 pm

This event will take place on Zoom

Lecture / Reading

Stanford Community Hour

Ongoing from May 31, 2020 – April 4, 2021. 01:00 pm

Zoom

Lecture / Reading

Sunday Vedanta Discussion

Ongoing from June 28, 2020 – January 24, 2021. 3:30 pm

Zoom

Lecture / Reading

Working as Intended: Surveillance Capitalism is not a Rogue Capitalism

Tuesday, July 21, 2020. 8:00 am

Virtual

Lecture / Reading

Talk Of The Farm Speaking Club

Tuesday, July 21, 2020. 12:00 pm

Zoom Meetings

Lecture / Reading

Fireside Chat with David Jones

Wednesday, July 22, 2020. 12:30 pm

At your computer/device

Lecture / Reading

GoldieBlox Founder and CEO Debbie Sterling @ ETL

Wednesday, July 22, 2020. 4:30 pm

Online Only

Lecture / Reading

Living Better with Heart Failure

Thursday, July 23, 2020. 7:00 pm

Zoom - Free event

Lecture / Reading

Summer Book Discussion Event - Minor Feelings: An Asian American Reckoning

Monday, July 27, 2020. 5:00 pm

Asian American Activities Center

Lecture / Reading

Cisco Executive Vice President Amy Chang @ ETL

Wednesday, July 29, 2020. 4:30 pm

Online Only

Lecture / Reading

"Palliative Care Was a Game Changer:" Understanding Palliative Care as Extra Support

Thursday, July 30, 2020. 12:00 pm

Zoom webinar

Lecture / Reading

Instructor Talk Workshop: How to Improve Communication with Students

Thursday, July 30, 2020. 01:00 pm

Online via Zoom

Lecture / Reading

Arts Alumni: Live From Their Living Room

Monday, August 3, 2020. 5:00 pm

Webinar

Lecture / Reading

Novi VP of Product Kevin Weil @ ETL

Wednesday, August 5, 2020. 4:30 pm

Online Only

Lecture / Reading

SGS Film Festival: Eat Drink Man Woman

Wednesday, August 5, 2020. 6:00 pm

Zoom webinar

Lecture / Reading

Talk Of The Farm Speaking Club

Tuesday, August 11, 2020. 12:00 pm

Zoom Meetings

Lecture / Reading

Fireside Chat with Frederic Luskin

Tuesday, August 11, 2020. 12:30 pm

At your computer/device

Lecture / Reading

Stockton Mayor Michael Tubbs @ ETL

Wednesday, August 12, 2020. 4:30 pm

Online Only

Lecture / Reading

ICME Summer Workshops 2020

Ongoing from August 17, 2020 – August 22, 2020. 9:00 am

Online

Lecture / Reading

James Huddleston, MD, on Hip Replacement Surgery

Monday, August 17, 2020. 3:00 pm

Zoom - Free event

Lecture / Reading

Fireside Chat with don Jose Ruiz

Tuesday, August 18, 2020. 12:30 pm

At your computer/device

Lecture / Reading

Floodgate Partner Ann Miura-Ko at @ ETL

Wednesday, August 19, 2020. 4:30 pm

Online Only

Lecture / Reading

Addressing Knee Pain Without Surgery

Thursday, August 20, 2020. 7:00 pm

Zoom - Free event

Lecture / Reading

Talk Of The Farm Speaking Club

Tuesday, August 25, 2020. 12:00 pm

Zoom Meetings

Lecture / Reading

Fireside Chat with Roy Redd

Tuesday, August 25, 2020. 12:30 pm

At your computer/device

Lecture / Reading

Abl Founder and Executive Chairman Adam Pisoni @ ETL

Wednesday, August 26, 2020. 4:30 pm

Online Only

Lecture / Reading

Fireside Chat with Lakiba Pittman

Wednesday, September 2, 2020. 12:30 pm

At your computer/device

Lecture / Reading

Talk Of The Farm Speaking Club

Tuesday, September 8, 2020. 12:00 pm

Zoom Meetings

Lecture / Reading

Talk Of The Farm Speaking Club

Tuesday, September 22, 2020. 12:00 pm

Zoom Meetings

Lecture / Reading

Coterm Students- Study List Approval Due

Friday, September 25, 2020

Virtual

Lecture / Reading

30th Annual Jonathan J. King Lecture, When Breath Becomes Air: A Conversation with Lucy Kalanithi

Tuesday, October 6, 2020. 5:30 pm

Live Webinar

Lecture / Reading

Robbie Kubala on Aesthetic Fraudulence, Achievement, and Value

Monday, October 12, 2020. 6:00 pm

German Library (Building 260, Room 252)

Lecture / Reading

Earth Systems Honors Application Due November 4th, 2020

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

Earth Systems Program

Lecture / Reading

National Geographic Live: Untamed with Filipe DeAndrade

Thursday, November 5, 2020. 7:30 pm

Bing Concert Hall

Lecture / Reading

National Geographic Live: Wild Hope with Ami Vitale

Wednesday, May 19, 2021. 7:30 pm

Bing Concert Hall