health / wellness

Other

Stanford Depression Research Clinic Currently Recruiting for ASCERTAIN-TRD Study

Ongoing from December 4, 2019 – December 20, 2019

401 Quarry Road, Stanford CA

Seminar

Trauma-Informed Yoga

Saturday, December 7, 2019. 9:00 am

Room 102 Li Ka Shing Center

Tour

Public Tour | Windhover

Ongoing from September 7, 2019 – August 29, 2020. 11:00 am

Meet at the Windhover entrance, located on Santa Teresa Street at Samuel Morris Way

Social Event

Second Sunday Family Day

Sunday, December 8, 2019. 11:00 am

CANTOR ARTS CENTER & THE ANDERSON COLLECTION

Class

YogaX Yoga

Ongoing from October 29, 2019 – December 10, 2019. 7:30 pm

Windhover

Exhibition

Meet the Makers Autumn 2019

Wednesday, December 11, 2019. 9:30 am

Stanford University, Building 550, Atrium

Social Event

SMAC and MSDCI Holiday Mixer

Wednesday, December 11, 2019. 5:15 pm

D-CORE in the basement of Lane Library

Seminar

Dopamine, striatal circuits and reward learning - Patricia Janak

Thursday, December 12, 2019. 12:00 pm

Clark Center Auditorium

Seminar

Center for Population Health Sciences | Seminar Series: Jason Fletcher

Thursday, December 19, 2019. 2:00 pm

Li Ka Shing Center, LK 320, 3rd floor, 291 Campus Drive, Stanford, CA 94305

Recreation / Sport

Plant Oaks along Matadero Creek

Saturday, December 21, 2019. 9:30 am

Matadero Creek

Tour

Public Tour: Outdoor Sculpture Walk, Campus

Ongoing from July 7, 2019 – December 6, 2020. 2:00 pm

Meet at the entrance to the Main Quad where The Oval meets Serra Street

Social Event

Second Sunday Family Day

Sunday, January 12, 2020. 11:00 am

CANTOR ARTS CENTER & THE ANDERSON COLLECTION

Seminar

Center for Population Health Sciences | Seminar Series: Lauren Gaydosh

Monday, January 13, 2020. 2:00 pm

Li Ka Shing Center, LK 320, 3rd floor, 291 Campus Drive, Stanford, CA 94305

Lecture / Reading

Conversations in Global Health featuring Muhammad Pate

Wednesday, January 15, 2020. 4:00 pm

Li Ka Shing Center, Room 320

Tour

Gallery Talk | Jordan Casteel: Returning the Gaze

Thursday, January 16, 2020. 2:00 pm

Cantor Arts Center

Lecture / Reading

Octave Bioscience Co-Founder and COO Melinda Thomas @ ETL

Wednesday, January 22, 2020. 4:30 pm

NVIDIA Auditorium, Stanford University

Conference / Symposium

Cancer Early Detection Seminar Series - Dr. Victoria Seewaldt

Thursday, January 23, 2020. 11:00 am

Beckman Center, Munzer Auditorium (B060), 279 Campus Drive, Stanford, CA 94305

Class

Compassion Training

Saturday, January 25, 2020. 10:00 am

8 Saturdays at Li Ka Shing Center

Tour

Public Tour | Memorial Church

Ongoing from September 29, 2019 – November 29, 2020. 11:30 am

Meet at the church entrance in the Main Quad

Class

Compassion Training

Monday, January 27, 2020. 7:00 pm

8 Mondays at Li Ka Shing Center

Conference / Symposium

Stanford Global Health Research Convening

Wednesday, January 29, 2020. 8:30 am

McCaw Hall, Arrillaga Alumni Center

Lecture / Reading

Cala Health Founder and Chief Scientific Officer Kate Rosenbluth @ ETL

Wednesday, February 5, 2020. 4:30 pm

NVIDIA Auditorium, Stanford University

Seminar

PHIND Seminar - Dr. Almudena Espin Perez, Ph.D.

Tuesday, February 18, 2020. 12:00 pm

Beckman Center, Munzer Auditorium (B060), 279 Campus Drive, Palo Alto, CA 94305

Lecture / Reading

Strava Co-Founder and Executive Chairman Mark Gainey @ ETL

Wednesday, February 26, 2020. 4:30 pm

NVIDIA Auditorium, Stanford University

Conference / Symposium

Gastric Cancer Summit at Stanford

Ongoing from March 5, 2020 – March 6, 2020. 8:00 am

Paul Brest Hall

Seminar

Cancer Early Detection Seminar Series - Dr. Azra Raza

Thursday, March 19, 2020. 11:00 am

Beckman Center, Munzer Auditorium (B060), 279 Campus Drive, Stanford, CA 94305