women and gender

Adelante Comunidad: Graphic Arts by the Stanford Chicanx & Latinx Community

Ongoing every day from July 10, 2018 through October 31, 2018.  8:00 AM.
Green Library, East Wing


We Shot the War: Overseas Weekly in Vietnam

Ongoing every day from May 24, 2018 through December 8, 2018.  11:00 AM.
Herbert Hoover Memorial Exhibit Pavilion (next to Hoover Tower)


2nd Annual SPHERE Mini Symposium

Thursday, September 20, 2018.  11:00 AM.
Li Ka Shing Center for Learning and Knowledge: Paul Berg Hall


Cardinal Commitment Kickoff

Saturday, September 22, 2018.  12:00 PM.
TBD


Graduate Student Welcome at the WCC

Wednesday, September 26, 2018.  7:00 PM.
Women's Community Center (433 Santa Teresa Street)


6th Annual Education Forum: Innovations in Medical & Biosciences Education

Friday, September 28, 2018.  8:00 AM.
Li Ka Shing Center, Berg Hall 2nd Floor


World Sexual Health Day, North America

Friday, September 28, 2018.  9:00 AM.
Paul Brest Hall, Munger


Designing Your Personal Thrive Map: How to Pursue A Lifetime of Entrepreneurship

Monday, October 1, 2018.  6:30 PM.
Y2E2 Social Lobby (First Floor)


Maureen Fan: The Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, October 3, 2018.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center


Kickstart Your Social Impact Career

Tuesday, October 9, 2018.  6:00 PM.
Paul Brest Hall


Film Screening of “The Shepherdess of the Glaciers” with Discussion by Filmmaker, Stanzin Dorjai Gya

Tuesday, October 9, 2018.  07:30 PM.
Bishop Auditorium, Lathrop Library


Roble at 100: The History and Future of Residential Life, Education and Sustainability in Stanford's Oldest Dorm

Thursday, October 11, 2018.  4:30 PM.
Roble Hall, 374 Santa Teresa Street, Stanford


Screening and Discussion: Everybody Knows…Elizabeth Murray

Thursday, October 11, 2018.  6:30 PM.
Anderson Collection, Denning Family Resource Center


No Belles: Legends of Women in Science

Monday, October 15, 2018.  04:30 PM.
Sapp Center Auditorium (Room 111).


WISE Inspirations Network at Stanford featuring Ellen Ochoa, Ph.D., Astronaut and Director, Johnson Space Center (retired)

Monday, October 22, 2018.  4:30 PM.
Faculty Club Main Dining Room


Donna Zuckerberg (Eidolon), "'How Deep the Rabbit Hole Goes': The Alt-Right's Infatuation With Stoic Philosophy"

Friday, October 26, 2018.  12:15 PM.
110-112


Stanford Alumni Women's Impact Network - Reunion Homecoming Open House

Friday, October 26, 2018.  1:30 PM.
Women's Community Center (Fire Truck House, First Floor)


Sexual Harassment and the Advancement of Women in Academic Science, Engineering, and Medicine

Monday, October 29, 2018.  4:15 PM.
Levinthal Hall, Stanford Humanities Center


Unlocking Innovation: Lessons from San Quentin State Prison

Tuesday, October 30, 2018.  6:30 PM.
Hasso Plattner Institute of Design (d.school), Studio 2


18th Annual Race Against PH 5k

Sunday, November 4, 2018.  9:00 AM.
Stanford University Pac-12 Plaza


Gish Jen Reading, part of the Lane Lecture Series

Monday, November 5, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Bechtel Conference Center, Encina Hall


Gish Jen Colloquium, part of the Lane Lecture Series

Tuesday, November 6, 2018.  11:00 AM.
Terrace Room, 4th floor, Margaret Jacks Hall


Professional Cultures and Inequality in STEM

Wednesday, November 7, 2018.  04:15 PM.
TBH


Erin Cech: Professional Cultures and Inequality in STEM

Wednesday, November 7, 2018.  4:15 PM.
tbd


The Next Revolution Will be Led by Women

Thursday, November 29, 2018.  6:30 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium


Maggie Nelson Reading, part of the Lane Lecture Series

Monday, January 28, 2019.  8:00 PM.
To Be Announced


Maggie Nelson Colloquium part of the Lane Lecture Series

Tuesday, January 29, 2019.  11:00 AM.
Terrace Room, 4th floor, Margaret Jacks Hall


Women at Stanford: Inclusion, Exclusion, and Activism from the 1890s to the 1990s

Thursday, March 7, 2019.  5:00 PM.
Stanford Law School, F.I.R. Hall (Classroom Building), Room 290, 559 Nathan Abbott Way, Stanford


Survivor Love Letter Project

Ongoing every day from April 1, 2019 through April 7, 2019.
TBD


Venerable Tathālokā: "Powerful Challenges, Powerful Rewards Women Awakening Via the Renunciant Path in 21st Century Buddhism"

Thursday, April 11, 2019.  6:00 PM.
Humanities Center, Levinthal Hall