performances

The Living Earth Show

Tuesday, April 25, 2017.  5:00 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


The Powerlessness of Language: How to Write Poetry in Times of Crisis

Thursday, April 27, 2017.  6:30 PM.
William R. Hewlett Teaching Center 201


Stanford New Ensemble: Strange Attractors

Friday, April 28, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Henry and Monique Brandon Family Community Room, Black Community Services Center


SJC Presents: Funky Farm

Friday, April 28, 2017.  9:00 PM.
576 Alvarado Row


Alankaar: A South Asian Arts Showcase

Saturday, April 29, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Cubberley Auditorium, 485 Lasuen Mall, Stanford, CA 94305


NOON CONCERT: Piano Studio of Frederick Weldy

Wednesday, May 3, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Piano Studio of Thomas Schultz: Piano Music of the Second Viennese School

Wednesday, May 3, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Migrations, Exiles, and the Blues: Poetry & Music Across the Galleries

Thursday, May 4, 2017.  6:30 PM.
Anderson Collection


PERFORMANCE: Saint Joan of the Stockyards

Ongoing every day from May 4, 2017 through May 6, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Roble Studio Theater


The Stanford African Cultural Show

Friday, May 5, 2017.  6:45 PM.
Dinner at White Plaza; Show at Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Gwynn Lyons: Senior Flute Recital

Friday, May 5, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Vivian Lou, piano

Saturday, May 6, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Taide Ding: Senior Piano Recital

Saturday, May 6, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Taiko 25th Anniversary Celebration: Full Circle

Saturday, May 6, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


St. Lawrence String Quartet

Ongoing from October 30, 2016 through May 7, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall


Tessa Eckley, soprano: Senior Voice Recital – An Afternoon of Song

Sunday, May 7, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Hope Casey-Allen, soprano; and Peter Bryan, bass: Voice Recital – NEW DATE!

Sunday, May 7, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


AUDITIONS: "Katzelmacher," a TAPS Main Season Production

Ongoing every day from May 8, 2017 through May 9, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Memorial Hall Room 129


NOON CONCERT: Harpsichord Studio of Elaine Thornburgh

Wednesday, May 10, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Jazz Orchestra

Wednesday, May 10, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Symphonic Chorus: Magnificat – Choral Works from the Anglican Tradition

Friday, May 12, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Ragtime

Friday, May 12, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Ragtime

Saturday, May 13, 2017.  2:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Joujou Nguyen: Senior Piano Recital – Le Petit Joujou

Saturday, May 13, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Department of Music Awards Concert

Saturday, May 13, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphonic Chorus: Magnificat – Choral Works from the Anglican Tradition

Saturday, May 13, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Ragtime

Saturday, May 13, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Ragtime

Sunday, May 14, 2017.  2:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Jerry Meng, violin - NEW VENUE!

Sunday, May 14, 2017.  2:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


Harp Studio of Marjorie Chauvel

Sunday, May 14, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Melody Holmes-Vedder

Wednesday, May 17, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Jeff Bennett: Voice Recital

Wednesday, May 17, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Voice Students of Claire Giovannetti

Friday, May 19, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Wind Symphony: Spring Concert

Friday, May 19, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Chamber Chorale: Spring Concert – Thailand Tour Farewell

Friday, May 19, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Al Yuen: Senior Flute Recital

Friday, May 19, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Hugo Kitano: Senior Piano Recital

Saturday, May 20, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra - New time!

Saturday, May 20, 2017.  3:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Mia Farinelli, soprano: Senior Voice Recital

Saturday, May 20, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, May 21, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


CANCELED - Leena Yin, soprano: Senior Voice Recital

Sunday, May 21, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Preston Lim, tenor: Senior Voice Recital

Sunday, May 21, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


African Languages and Cultures Night

Tuesday, May 23, 2017.  6:00 PM.
Bechtel International Center


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Greer Ellison

Wednesday, May 24, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Early Music Singers - New date!

Wednesday, May 24, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


University Singers – Venue change!

Wednesday, May 24, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Piano Studio of Kumaran Arul

Friday, May 26, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


CCRMA Spring Concert

Friday, May 26, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


Jake Gold, horn

Friday, May 26, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Saxophone Quartets

Saturday, May 27, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


CCRMA Spring Concert

Saturday, May 27, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


Harrison Ho, piano

Saturday, May 27, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Saxophone Choir Concert

Saturday, May 27, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Sharon Kam, piano

Sunday, May 28, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Tyler DeVigal, cello

Sunday, May 28, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Piano Studio of Thomas Schultz

Wednesday, May 31, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Music <541> presents

Wednesday, May 31, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


Stanford Afro-Latin Jazz Ensemble: Spring Concert

Saturday, June 3, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SLOrk: Stanford Laptop Orchestra

Saturday, June 3, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Lillian Liao: Senior Performer's Certificate Recital

Saturday, June 3, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Lisa Wang and Robin Jia, piano

Sunday, June 4, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Ethan Williams, organ

Monday, June 5, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Flute Ensemble

Tuesday, June 6, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Violin Students of Debra Fong

Wednesday, June 7, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Spring Chamber Music Showcase

Wednesday, June 7, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Baroque Soloists: Bach – Sweet and Low

Thursday, June 8, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church Side Chapel


Robert Huw Morgan - Commencement Organ Recital

Friday, June 16, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Jazz Inside Out: Jim Nadel & Friends

Friday, June 23, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Hiromi Duet featuring Edmar Castañeda

Saturday, June 24, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Indian Jazz Journey with George Brooks, featuring Mahesh Kale

Sunday, June 25, 2017.  4:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Early Bird Jazz for Kids: Jim Nadel and the Zookeepers

Saturday, July 1, 2017.  10:00 AM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Celebrating the Great American Songbook

Saturday, July 1, 2017.  2:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Dick Hyman and Ken Peplowski

Wednesday, July 5, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


An Osaka Tribute to Jimmy Smith

Friday, July 7, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Tommy Igoe Groove Conspiracy plays Steely Dan

Saturday, July 8, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Shai Maestro Trio

Sunday, July 9, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Studio


Andrea Motis and Scott Hamilton

Saturday, July 15, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Wayne Wallace Quintet

Sunday, July 16, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Dial “P” for Piano: Larry Vuckovich Quintet plays Sonny Clark

Monday, July 17, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Ruth Davies' Blues Night with Special Guest Linda Tillery

Wednesday, July 19, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SJW Jazz Mentors / Jacknife: the Music of Jackie McLean

Thursday, July 20, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SJW Jazz Camp Showcase 1

Friday, July 21, 2017.  6:00 PM.
Multiple venues; see stanfordjazz.org for details.


Anat Cohen & Choro Aventuroso

Saturday, July 22, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Peter John Stoltzman and Friends: New Standards

Sunday, July 23, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Natalie Cressman & Secret Garden / Sandy Cressman's Homage to Brazil

Monday, July 24, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Allison Miller Quartet featuring Anat Cohen

Wednesday, July 26, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


An Evening with Victor Lin

Thursday, July 27, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SJW Jazz Camp Showcase 2

Friday, July 28, 2017.  6:00 PM.
Multiple venues; see stanfordjazz.org for details.


Ambrose Akinmusire Quartet

Saturday, July 29, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Taylor Eigsti Quartet

Sunday, July 30, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


George Cables Trio with Anat Cohen and Ravi Coltrane

Monday, July 31, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Guitar Night with Camila Meza and Charles Altura

Tuesday, August 1, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Ravi Coltrane

Wednesday, August 2, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SJW Jazz Institute Showcase

Thursday, August 3, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Multiple venues; see stanfordjazz.org for details.


SJW All-Star Jam

Friday, August 4, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Ms. Lisa Fischer and Grand Baton

Saturday, August 5, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall