hopkins marine station

Sylvia Earle, Mission Blue, Exploring the Deep Ocean Frontier

Friday, April 5, 2019.  12:00 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Monterey Boat Works Lecture Hall


Roz Naylor. Oceans and the future of food (PUBLIC)

Tuesday, April 9, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Boat Works Lecture Hall, Hopkins Marine Station


Richard Pyle, Bishop Museum, Hawaii, Documenting the Global Biodiversity Library: Explorations and Discoveries on Deep Coral Reefs

Friday, April 12, 2019.  12:00 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Monterey Boat Works Lecture Hall


Nishan Degnarain, London School of Economics and Political Science, Our Ocean in the Fourth Industrial Revolution

Friday, April 19, 2019.  12:00 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Monterey Boat Works Lecture Hall


THURSDAY: Nainoa Thompson - Polynesian Voyaging Society, Hawaii, TBA

Thursday, April 25, 2019.  12:00 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Monterey Boat Works Lecture Hall


Drew Harvell, Cornell University, Turning up the Heat on Ocean Outbreaks from Seagrasses to Seastars

Friday, May 3, 2019.  12:00 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Monterey Boat Works Lecture Hall


Krista Sherman, Perry Institute,Getting Fishy: Population Dynamics and Conservation of Nassau Grouper

Friday, May 10, 2019.  12:00 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Monterey Boat Works Lecture Hall


Isabelle Cote, Simon Fraser University, Aliens in paradise: Multi-faceted repercussions of a marine predator introduction

Friday, May 17, 2019.  12:00 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Monterey Boat Works Lecture Hall


Pablo Borboroglu, lobal Penguin Society, Argentina, Global Penguin Conservation

Friday, May 24, 2019.  12:00 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Monterey Boat Works Lecture Hall


Natalie Ban, University of Victoria, Indigenous and community governance and conservation of marine ecosystems in British Columbia

Friday, May 31, 2019.  12:00 PM.
Hopkins Marine Station, Monterey Boat Works Lecture Hall