taube center for jewish studies

Taming the Shamanic Impulse: The Emergence of the Hasidic Master with Rabbi Arthur Green

Tuesday, March 6, 2018.  6:00 PM.
Building 460, Terrace Room (4th floor)


Redemptive Hope in the Age of Trump with Akiba Lerner

Friday, March 9, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Building 360, Conference Room


Performative Diasporas Conference

Friday, March 16, 2018.  9:00 AM.
The Board Room, Stanford Humanities Center


Jewish Museums in Europe: Cabinets of Curiosities or Theatres of History with Barbara Kirshenblatt-Gimblett

Tuesday, April 17, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Building 460, Terrace Room (4th floor)


Is AI the New Frankenstein? with Ken Goldberg

Tuesday, April 17, 2018.  5:00 PM.
Levinthal Hall


"Denial", History on Trial: My Day in Court with David Irving with Deborah Lipstadt

Monday, April 30, 2018.  6:00 PM.
Levinthal Hall


The Polish Roots of Right-Wing Zionism with Daniel Heller

Tuesday, May 8, 2018.  5:00 PM.
TBD


The Ruined House with Ruby Namdar

Thursday, May 10, 2018.  5:00 PM.
TBD


When Vilna was Young: Vilna's Last Generation with Justin Cammy

Monday, May 14, 2018.  6:00 PM.
TBD


Making Hungary Great Again: State Building, Mass Violence, and the Irony of Global Holocaust Memory in Twentieth-Century Europe with Raz Segal

Monday, May 21, 2018.  5:00 PM.
TBD


The Origin of the Jews: The Quest for Roots in a Rootless Age with Steven P. Weitzman

Thursday, May 24, 2018.  5:00 PM.
TBD