department of music

Linux Audio Conference 2019 Concert V - NEW VENUE!

Monday, March 25, 2019.  8:00 PM.
Braun Rehearsal Hall


Kacper Kowalski and Jaroslaw Kapuscinski: Side Effects

Ongoing every weekday (M-F) from March 1, 2019 through March 29, 2019.  9:00 AM.
CCRMA Wall for AudioVisual Expression (WAVE), CCRMA Lobby, The Knoll


Amnon Wolman: Barrier, Stop for inspection

Wednesday, March 27, 2019.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


Ostap Manulyak: sounds from behind the (absent) walls

Friday, March 29, 2019.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


Faculty Recital: Kathryne Jennings, soprano, and Laura Dahl, pianist

Sunday, April 7, 2019.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Chloe Wintersteen and James Mayclin: Voice Recital

Sunday, April 7, 2019.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Organ Recital - Annette Richards and David Yearsley

Wednesday, April 10, 2019.  07:30 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Christina Galisatus, jazz piano

Saturday, April 13, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Tracy Lang, cello

Sunday, April 14, 2019.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Bella Sorella

Wednesday, April 17, 2019.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


St. Lawrence String Quartet: Good Friday Liturgical Performance

Friday, April 19, 2019.  5:00 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Colin Yule: Percussion Recital

Friday, April 19, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Joseph Yen: Senior Piano Recital

Saturday, April 20, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


ANDERSON x CCRMA: Sound Happenings

Tuesday, April 23, 2019.  5:30 PM.
Anderson Collection


Dafna Naphtali: Audio Chandelier | Hans Tammen: Endangered Guitar

Thursday, April 25, 2019.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


Miles Petrie: Senior Voice Recital - NEW DATE!

Friday, April 26, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Tiffany Jiang: Senior Flute Recital

Sunday, April 28, 2019.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Voice Students of Nova Jiménez

Wednesday, May 1, 2019.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Saint Michael Trio Explores the Smetana Piano Trio in G minor

Friday, May 3, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Vivian Lou: Senior Piano Recital

Saturday, May 4, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Taiko Spring Concert: The Stories We Tell

Saturday, May 4, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Sundays with the St. Lawrence

Sunday, May 5, 2019.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Lorin Phillips, mezzo soprano, and Canaan Cole, tenor: Junior Recital

Sunday, May 5, 2019.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Mark Applebaum: Mind Altering Concert

Tuesday, May 7, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Nnamdi Odita-Honnah: Junior Flute Recital

Saturday, May 11, 2019.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Andrew Semenza: Piano Recital

Saturday, May 11, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Christina Buchanan and Nikhal Agrawal: Senior Voice Recital

Sunday, May 12, 2019.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Melody Holmes

Wednesday, May 15, 2019.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Joshua Spayd, saxophone - NEW DATE!

Saturday, May 18, 2019.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Kathleen Kenealy: Senior Voice Recital

Sunday, May 19, 2019.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Philharmonia: Spring Concert

Sunday, May 19, 2019.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Harpsichord Studio of Elaine Thornburgh

Wednesday, May 22, 2019.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Jazz Orchestra with special guest Alan Pasqua

Wednesday, May 22, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Liveware

Thursday, May 23, 2019.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


NOON CONCERT: Piano Studio of Frederick Weldy

Friday, May 24, 2019.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Afro-Latin Jazz Ensemble

Friday, May 24, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Schola Cantorum and Sinfonia Schola Cantorum

Friday, May 24, 2019.  8:00 PM.
Memorial Church


NOON CONCERT: Piano Students of George Barth and Kumaran Arul

Wednesday, May 29, 2019.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


University Singers: Music by Johann Sebastian Bach

Wednesday, May 29, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Jazz Combos

Friday, May 31, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Chamber Chorale: U.K. Tour Farewell

Friday, May 31, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Jazz Piano Studio of Murray Low: Spring Recital

Saturday, June 1, 2019.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Gu-zheng Ensemble

Saturday, June 1, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra: Spring Concert

Ongoing from June 1, 2019 through June 2, 2019. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall


Anna Michelle Kirk: Senior Harp Recital

Sunday, June 2, 2019.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Voice Students of Kathryne Jennings

Sunday, June 2, 2019.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Greer Ellison

Wednesday, June 5, 2019.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Spring Chamber Music Showcase

Wednesday, June 5, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall