department of music

St. Lawrence String Quartet: Concert for the Community

Wednesday, October 3, 2018.  4:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


The Puck Quartet

Wednesday, October 3, 2018.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


"No More Skittish About Yiddish: The Curious Case of Israelis Who Compose Yiddish Music" with Laya Silber

Wednesday, October 10, 2018.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Sundays with the St. Lawrence

Sunday, October 14, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Shenson Recital Series: John Brancy, baritone, and Peter Dugan, piano – "Armistice: The Journey Home"

Sunday, October 14, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Voice Masterclass with John Brancy, baritone

Monday, October 15, 2018.  4:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Thomas Schultz, piano

Sunday, October 21, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Kendrick Shen and Sandip Roy, guitar

Wednesday, October 24, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Daniel Pearl World Music Days Concert

Wednesday, October 24, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Halloween Concert: Stanford Wind Symphony and Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Friday, October 26, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Pegasus Physician Writers & The St. Lawrence String Quartet

Tuesday, November 6, 2018.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall in Braun Music Center


CBD 2018: Contemplative Concert in Bing Concert Hall

Thursday, November 8, 2018.  12:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Wind Symphony: Fall Concert

Friday, November 9, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Chamber Chorale: "Dawn of Night"

Saturday, November 10, 2018.  8:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Philharmonia

Sunday, November 11, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Peninsula Symphony and Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Friday, November 16, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Peninsula Symphony and Stanford Symphonic Chorus

Sunday, November 18, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


University Singers

Wednesday, November 28, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Jazz Orchestra with special guest Carl Allen, drums

Wednesday, November 28, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, December 1, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, December 2, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Baroque Soloists

Monday, December 3, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Early Music Singers

Wednesday, December 5, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Fall Chamber Music Showcase

Wednesday, December 5, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


A Festival of Lessons and Carols

Friday, December 7, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Friends of Music Holiday Musicale

Saturday, December 8, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Annual Messiah Sing / Play Along

Friday, December 14, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Charles Ferguson, guitar: Seven "T"s at Seventy

Saturday, January 19, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Sundays with the St. Lawrence

Sunday, January 20, 2019.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Wooden Fish Ensemble - NEW DATE!

Saturday, February 9, 2019.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Shenson Recital Series: Brian Thorsett, tenor, and Laura Dahl, piano

Sunday, March 10, 2019.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Voice Masterclass with Brian Thorsett, tenor

Monday, March 11, 2019.  4:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Winter Chamber Music Showcase

Wednesday, March 13, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Saint Michael Trio Explores the Smetana Piano Trio in G minor

Friday, May 3, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Sundays with the St. Lawrence

Sunday, May 5, 2019.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Jazz Combos

Friday, May 31, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Spring Chamber Music Showcase

Wednesday, June 5, 2019.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall