department of music

Daniel Pearl World Music Days Concert

Thursday, October 26, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


NOON CONCERT: Brass Students of McDowell Kenley

Friday, October 27, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Music as Art: Theory, Philosophy, and the Western Canon (Day 1)

Friday, October 27, 2017.  1:30 PM.
Levinthal Hall


Halloween Concert: Stanford Wind Symphony and Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Friday, October 27, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Music as Art: Theory, Philosophy, and the Western Canon (Day 2)

Saturday, October 28, 2017.  09:00 AM.
Levinthal Hall


NOON CONCERT: Cello Students of Stephen Harrison

Wednesday, November 1, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Jenny Q Chai

Thursday, November 2, 2017.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage


Sundays with the St. Lawrence

Sunday, November 5, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Shenson Recital Series: Naomi Louisa O'Connell, mezzo-soprano, and Brent Funderburk, piano - "Words to Love and Live By"

Sunday, November 5, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Physical Theater Workshop with Naomi Louisa O'Connell and Matthew Chapman

Monday, November 6, 2017.  4:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Stanford Jazz Orchestra with special guest Alan Ferber, trombone

Wednesday, November 8, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


CBD 2017: Contemplative Concert in Bing Concert Hall

Thursday, November 9, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Chartreuse

Thursday, November 9, 2017.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage


"Daihannya Tendoku-e" Performed by Karyōbinga Shōmyō Kenkyūkai

Friday, November 10, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Stanford Wind Symphony: Fall Concert

Friday, November 10, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Jake Gold, horn, and Tiffany Jiang, flute

Saturday, November 11, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Ani Choying Drolma: "Buddhist Chants and Songs"

Saturday, November 11, 2017.  5:00 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Mia Farinelli, soprano: Senior Voice Recital

Saturday, November 11, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Philharmonia

Sunday, November 12, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


NOON CONCERT: Harpsichord Studio of Elaine Thornburgh

Wednesday, November 15, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Chamber Chorale: The Wisdom of the Moon

Wednesday, November 15, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


NOON CONCERT: Voice Students of Claire Giovannetti

Friday, November 17, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Peninsula Symphony with Stanford Symphonic Chorus: 25th Anniversary Stanford Concert - NEW DATE!

Friday, November 17, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford New Ensemble

Friday, November 17, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Peninsula Symphony with Stanford Symphonic Chorus: 25th Anniversary Stanford Concert

Sunday, November 19, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Séverine Ballon, cello: Works for cello and multichannel electronics - NEW DATE!

Tuesday, November 28, 2017.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage


NOON CONCERT: Flute Students of Greer Ellison

Wednesday, November 29, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


University Singers

Wednesday, November 29, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


The Wise Women - Free preview for Stanford students, staff, and faculty

Thursday, November 30, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


NOON CONCERT: Piano Studio of George Barth and Kumaran Arul

Friday, December 1, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Friday, December 1, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


The Wise Women

Friday, December 1, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Voice Studio of Kathryne Jennings

Friday, December 1, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, December 2, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Stanford Afro-Latin Jazz Ensemble: Fall Concert

Saturday, December 2, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


The Wise Women

Saturday, December 2, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


NOON CONCERT: SLSQ Emerging String Quartet Program – Tesla Quartet

Wednesday, December 6, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Early Music Singers: Music of the Reformation

Wednesday, December 6, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Fall Chamber Music Showcase

Wednesday, December 6, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


The Red Violin

Friday, December 8, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Auditorium


A Festival of Lessons and Carols

Friday, December 8, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Stanford Flute Ensemble

Friday, December 8, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Friends of Music Holiday Musicale - NEW TIME!

Saturday, December 9, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Memorial Church


A Festival of Lessons and Carols

Saturday, December 9, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Saxophone Choir Concert

Sunday, December 10, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Stanford Baroque Soloists: Italy Before Corelli - NEW DATE!

Monday, December 11, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Annual Messiah Sing / Play Along - NEW DATE!

Friday, December 15, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Holiday Organ Recital: Robert Huw Morgan

Sunday, December 17, 2017.  1:30 PM.
Memorial Church


NOON CONCERT: Debra Fong, violin, and Lori Lack, piano

Wednesday, January 17, 2018.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Darlene Love

Friday, February 9, 2018.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Sundays with the St. Lawrence

Sunday, February 11, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Happ


Sundays with the St. Lawrence

Sunday, April 29, 2018.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall