office for religious life

Labyrinth in Memorial Church

Ongoing from September 8, 2017 through August 31, 2018. See details for exact dates and times.
Memorial Church


Stanford Memorial Church Friday Tour

Ongoing from March 31, 2017 through March 30, 2018. See details for exact dates and times.
Stanford Memorial Church


Windhover Saturday Tours

Ongoing from September 9, 2017 through August 25, 2018. See details for exact dates and times.
Windhover


Diwali @ MemChu

Saturday, October 21, 2017.  4:30 PM.
Memorial Church


University Public Worship

Sunday, October 22, 2017.  10:00 AM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, October 22, 2017.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Fundamentals of Meditation for Staff and Faculty

Ongoing from October 5, 2017 through November 16, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Windhover


Daniel Pearl World Music Days Concert

Thursday, October 26, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Evening Meditation for Students

Ongoing from October 12, 2017 through December 7, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Windhover


University Public Worship

Sunday, October 29, 2017.  10:00 AM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, October 29, 2017.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


CBD 2017: Father Thomas Keating in Conversation on Contemplative Prayer and Practice: The journey to the heart of being human

Saturday, November 4, 2017.  9:30 AM.
LKSC 120, or online via Zoom


CBD 2017: University Public Worship (UPW), Yassir Chadly talks on “With Majesty and Grace”, Memorial Church

Sunday, November 5, 2017.  10:00 AM.
Memorial Church


University Public Worship

Sunday, November 5, 2017.  10:00 AM.
Stanford Memorial Church


CBD 2017: Conversation with Yassir Chadly

Sunday, November 5, 2017.  11:15 AM.
Memorial Church, Round Room


CBD 2017: Surfing the Waves to the Divine: Guided meditation with Yassir Chadly

Sunday, November 5, 2017.  1:00 PM.
Windhover Contemplative Center


CBD 2017: Contemplation & Compline in Memorial Church

Sunday, November 5, 2017.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, November 5, 2017.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


CBD 2017: Labyrinth Walk at Windhover

Monday, November 6, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Windhover Contemplative Center


CBD 2017: Walking Meditation and Contemplation of Memorial Church Inscriptions

Tuesday, November 7, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Memorial Church


CBD 2017: Om Under the Dome (yoga) in Memorial Church

Tuesday, November 7, 2017.  5:30 PM.
Memorial Church


CBD 2017: Mindful Yoga in Windhover

Wednesday, November 8, 2017.  8:00 AM.
Windhover Contemplative Center


CBD 2017: Keynote with Alice Walker - Taking the Arrow Out of the Heart: Noticing where you are, and who or what is there with you

Wednesday, November 8, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Memorial Church


"Daihannya Tendoku-e" Performed by Karyōbinga Shōmyō Kenkyūkai

Friday, November 10, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Ani Choying Drolma: "Buddhist Chants and Songs"

Saturday, November 11, 2017.  5:00 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


University Public Worship

Sunday, November 12, 2017.  10:00 AM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Compline: An Evening Service of Song

Sunday, November 12, 2017.  9:00 PM.
Memorial Church


What Matters to Me and Why - M. Elizabeth Magill

Wednesday, November 15, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Common Room in the Center for Inter-Religious Community, Learning and Experiences (CIRCLE) at Old Union, 3rd Floor


University Public Worship

Sunday, November 19, 2017.  10:00 AM.
Stanford Memorial Church


University Public Worship

Sunday, November 26, 2017.  10:00 AM.
Stanford Memorial Church


The Wise Women - Free preview for Stanford students, staff, and faculty

Thursday, November 30, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


The Wise Women

Friday, December 1, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


The Wise Women

Saturday, December 2, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


University Public Worship

Sunday, December 3, 2017.  10:00 AM.
Stanford Memorial Church


A Festival of Lessons and Carols

Friday, December 8, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


A Festival of Lessons and Carols

Saturday, December 9, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


University Public Worship

Sunday, December 10, 2017.  10:00 AM.
Stanford Memorial Church


"Om" Under the Dome - Yoga in Memorial Church

Tuesday, December 12, 2017.  5:30 PM.
Memorial Church


University Public Worship

Sunday, December 17, 2017.  10:00 AM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Holiday Organ Recital: Robert Huw Morgan

Sunday, December 17, 2017.  1:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Christmas Eve Family Service

Sunday, December 24, 2017.  4:00 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church


Christmas Eve Festival Communion

Sunday, December 24, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Stanford Memorial Church