Skip to main content

Celebrating the Winners of the 2022 Saroyan Prize

Sponsored by

This event is over.

Event Details:

Please join us as we celebrate the winners of the 2022 William Saroyan International Prize for Writing!

Claire Oshetsky
Fiction winner and author of Chouette
Wayétu Moore
Nonfiction winner and author of The Dragons, the Giant, the Women

Thursday, December 1, 2022
4:30 to 6:00 pm, in person, Green Library, 5th floor, Bender Room

At the event, the authors will read from their books and copies will be available for purchase and signing.

Please register if you would like to attend.

Chouette (Ecco, 2021) a novel by Claire Oshetsky, and The Dragons, the Giant, the Women (Graywolf Press, 2020), a memoir by Wayétu Moore, are the recipients of the 2022 William Saroyan International Prize for Writing administered by Stanford Libraries and the William Saroyan Foundation. The biennial prize honors the life and legacy of novelist, playwright, and short-story author William Saroyan by encouraging and recognizing new and emerging writers.

Learn more about the winners and their books.