Arts

Scripting the Sacred: Medieval Latin Manuscripts

Sponsored by Department of Special Collections

When

September 17, 2012 – March 17, 2013
See event details for additional info.
Add to my calendar

Where

Peterson Gallery and Munger Rotunda, Green Library Bing Wing, 2nd Floor
Open in map

Contact via email
Contact via phone

650-725-1020

This event is open to:
Everyone

Admission
Free

Event Details:

Scripting the Sacred, an exhibition of Western European manuscripts and fragments, showcases the medieval experience of reading. On display are fine facsimiles from the Art & Architecture Library and selected codices and fragments from Stanford’s collections of ancient papyri and medieval manuscripts. Curated tours (approximately 45 minutes) of the exhibition are offered to classes and small groups by appointment with David Jordan at 650-723-3866 or dajordan@stanford.edu

Admission Info

free

Dates & Times

Monday, Sep 17, 2012 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Sep 18, 2012 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Sep 19, 2012 10:00 AM
Thursday, Sep 20, 2012 10:00 AM
Friday, Sep 21, 2012 10:00 AM
Saturday, Sep 22, 2012 10:00 AM
Sunday, Sep 23, 2012 10:00 AM
Monday, Sep 24, 2012 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Sep 25, 2012 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 10:00 AM
Thursday, Sep 27, 2012 10:00 AM
Friday, Sep 28, 2012 10:00 AM
Saturday, Sep 29, 2012 10:00 AM
Sunday, Sep 30, 2012 10:00 AM
Monday, Oct 1, 2012 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Oct 2, 2012 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Oct 3, 2012 10:00 AM
Thursday, Oct 4, 2012 10:00 AM
Friday, Oct 5, 2012 10:00 AM
Saturday, Oct 6, 2012 10:00 AM
Sunday, Oct 7, 2012 10:00 AM
Monday, Oct 8, 2012 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Oct 9, 2012 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Oct 10, 2012 10:00 AM
Thursday, Oct 11, 2012 10:00 AM
Friday, Oct 12, 2012 10:00 AM
Saturday, Oct 13, 2012 10:00 AM
Sunday, Oct 14, 2012 10:00 AM
Monday, Oct 15, 2012 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Oct 16, 2012 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012 10:00 AM
Thursday, Oct 18, 2012 10:00 AM
Friday, Oct 19, 2012 10:00 AM
Saturday, Oct 20, 2012 10:00 AM
Sunday, Oct 21, 2012 10:00 AM
Monday, Oct 22, 2012 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Oct 23, 2012 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Oct 24, 2012 10:00 AM
Thursday, Oct 25, 2012 10:00 AM
Friday, Oct 26, 2012 10:00 AM
Saturday, Oct 27, 2012 10:00 AM
Sunday, Oct 28, 2012 10:00 AM
Monday, Oct 29, 2012 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Oct 30, 2012 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Oct 31, 2012 10:00 AM
Thursday, Nov 1, 2012 10:00 AM
Friday, Nov 2, 2012 10:00 AM
Saturday, Nov 3, 2012 10:00 AM
Sunday, Nov 4, 2012 10:00 AM
Monday, Nov 5, 2012 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Nov 6, 2012 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Nov 7, 2012 10:00 AM
Thursday, Nov 8, 2012 10:00 AM
Friday, Nov 9, 2012 10:00 AM
Saturday, Nov 10, 2012 10:00 AM
Sunday, Nov 11, 2012 10:00 AM
Monday, Nov 12, 2012 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Nov 13, 2012 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Nov 14, 2012 10:00 AM
Thursday, Nov 15, 2012 10:00 AM
Friday, Nov 16, 2012 10:00 AM
Saturday, Nov 17, 2012 10:00 AM
Sunday, Nov 18, 2012 10:00 AM
Monday, Nov 19, 2012 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Nov 20, 2012 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Nov 21, 2012 10:00 AM
Friday, Nov 23, 2012 10:00 AM
Saturday, Nov 24, 2012 10:00 AM
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 10:00 AM
Monday, Nov 26, 2012 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Nov 27, 2012 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Nov 28, 2012 10:00 AM
Thursday, Nov 29, 2012 10:00 AM
Friday, Nov 30, 2012 10:00 AM
Saturday, Dec 1, 2012 10:00 AM
Sunday, Dec 2, 2012 10:00 AM
Monday, Dec 3, 2012 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Dec 4, 2012 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Dec 5, 2012 10:00 AM
Thursday, Dec 6, 2012 10:00 AM
Friday, Dec 7, 2012 10:00 AM
Saturday, Dec 8, 2012 10:00 AM
Sunday, Dec 9, 2012 10:00 AM
Monday, Dec 10, 2012 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Dec 11, 2012 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Dec 12, 2012 10:00 AM
Thursday, Dec 13, 2012 10:00 AM
Friday, Dec 14, 2012 10:00 AM
Saturday, Dec 15, 2012 10:00 AM
Sunday, Dec 16, 2012 10:00 AM
Monday, Dec 17, 2012 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Dec 18, 2012 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 10:00 AM
Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 10:00 AM
Friday, Dec 21, 2012 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Dec 26, 2012 10:00 AM
Thursday, Dec 27, 2012 10:00 AM
Friday, Dec 28, 2012 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Jan 2, 2013 10:00 AM
Thursday, Jan 3, 2013 10:00 AM
Friday, Jan 4, 2013 10:00 AM
Saturday, Jan 5, 2013 10:00 AM
Sunday, Jan 6, 2013 10:00 AM
Monday, Jan 7, 2013 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Jan 8, 2013 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Jan 9, 2013 10:00 AM
Thursday, Jan 10, 2013 10:00 AM
Friday, Jan 11, 2013 10:00 AM
Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 10:00 AM
Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 10:00 AM
Monday, Jan 14, 2013 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Jan 15, 2013 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Jan 16, 2013 10:00 AM
Thursday, Jan 17, 2013 10:00 AM
Friday, Jan 18, 2013 10:00 AM
Saturday, Jan 19, 2013 10:00 AM
Sunday, Jan 20, 2013 10:00 AM
Monday, Jan 21, 2013 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Jan 22, 2013 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Jan 23, 2013 10:00 AM
Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 10:00 AM
Friday, Jan 25, 2013 10:00 AM
Saturday, Jan 26, 2013 10:00 AM
Sunday, Jan 27, 2013 10:00 AM
Monday, Jan 28, 2013 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Jan 29, 2013 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Jan 30, 2013 10:00 AM
Thursday, Jan 31, 2013 10:00 AM
Friday, Feb 1, 2013 10:00 AM
Saturday, Feb 2, 2013 10:00 AM
Sunday, Feb 3, 2013 10:00 AM
Monday, Feb 4, 2013 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Feb 5, 2013 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Feb 6, 2013 10:00 AM
Thursday, Feb 7, 2013 10:00 AM
Friday, Feb 8, 2013 10:00 AM
Saturday, Feb 9, 2013 10:00 AM
Sunday, Feb 10, 2013 10:00 AM
Monday, Feb 11, 2013 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Feb 12, 2013 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Feb 13, 2013 10:00 AM
Thursday, Feb 14, 2013 10:00 AM
Friday, Feb 15, 2013 10:00 AM
Saturday, Feb 16, 2013 10:00 AM
Sunday, Feb 17, 2013 10:00 AM
Monday, Feb 18, 2013 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Feb 19, 2013 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Feb 20, 2013 10:00 AM
Thursday, Feb 21, 2013 10:00 AM
Friday, Feb 22, 2013 10:00 AM
Saturday, Feb 23, 2013 10:00 AM
Sunday, Feb 24, 2013 10:00 AM
Monday, Feb 25, 2013 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Feb 26, 2013 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Feb 27, 2013 10:00 AM
Thursday, Feb 28, 2013 10:00 AM
Friday, Mar 1, 2013 10:00 AM
Saturday, Mar 2, 2013 10:00 AM
Sunday, Mar 3, 2013 10:00 AM
Monday, Mar 4, 2013 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Mar 5, 2013 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Mar 6, 2013 10:00 AM
Thursday, Mar 7, 2013 10:00 AM
Friday, Mar 8, 2013 10:00 AM
Saturday, Mar 9, 2013 10:00 AM
Sunday, Mar 10, 2013 10:00 AM
Monday, Mar 11, 2013 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Mar 12, 2013 10:00 AM
Wednesday, Mar 13, 2013 10:00 AM
Thursday, Mar 14, 2013 10:00 AM
Friday, Mar 15, 2013 10:00 AM
Saturday, Mar 16, 2013 10:00 AM
Sunday, Mar 17, 2013 10:00 AM

Visit this website for more information