Arts

danceroom Spectroscopy

Sponsored by Stanford University Department of Art & Art History, Stanford Arts Institute, University of Bristol, Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council, The Royal Society of Chemistry, Arts Council England, The Royal Society, Nvidia, and Watershed

When

September 4, 2014 – September 20, 2014
See event details for additional info.
Add to my calendar

Where

Stanford Art Gallery
Open in map

Contact via email
Contact via phone

650-723-3404

This event is open to:
Everyone

Admission
Free

Event Details:

Come play in this interactive, multi-award winning installation rooted at the interface of interactive chemical physics, real-time supercomputing, digital art, and education. danceroom Spectroscopy (dS) interprets visitors as energy fields, allowing you to influence both sound and image using your movement. 

Visit the danceroom Spectroscopy (dS) website.

Admission Info

free and open to the public, 11am - 6pm.

Dates & Times

Thursday, Sep 4, 2014 11:00 AM
Friday, Sep 5, 2014 11:00 AM
Saturday, Sep 6, 2014 11:00 AM
Sunday, Sep 7, 2014 11:00 AM
Tuesday, Sep 9, 2014 11:00 AM
Wednesday, Sep 10, 2014 11:00 AM
Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 11:00 AM
Friday, Sep 12, 2014 11:00 AM
Saturday, Sep 13, 2014 11:00 AM
Sunday, Sep 14, 2014 11:00 AM
Tuesday, Sep 16, 2014 11:00 AM
Wednesday, Sep 17, 2014 11:00 AM
Thursday, Sep 18, 2014 11:00 AM
Friday, Sep 19, 2014 11:00 AM
Saturday, Sep 20, 2014 11:00 AM

Visit this website for more information