Stanford Symphony Orchestra: Reactions to the Record

Sponsored by Associated Students of Stanford University, Department of Music


Saturday, April 18, 2015
7:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Add to my calendar


Bing Concert Hall
Open in map

Contact via email

This event is open to:


Event Details:

The Stanford Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Jindong Cai, performs Rachmaninoff's Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini with soloist Ben Mildenhall, piano, as well as the U.S. premiere of a new work by Julio D’Escrivan for pianola, orchestra, and iPhone, with Rex Lawson, pianola. Also featured will be Grieg's Piano Concerto in A Minor with soloist Percy Grainger preserved via a piano roll performance, and other great artists including Gershwin, Mahler, Stravinsky, and Rachmaninoff will also be heard "live" from historical piano rolls in collaboration with Reactions to the Record and the Player Piano Project.

Admission Info

general $20 | students $10 | Stanford students free with SUID | seniors $15

Visit this website for more information