SFJAZZ Collective

Sponsored by Stanford Live


Saturday, October 21, 2017
7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Add to my calendar


Bing Concert Hall - Configuration: End Stage
Open in map

Contact via email
Contact via phone

650-724-BING (2464)

This event is open to:


Event Details:

Founded in 2004 in San Francisco, this award-winning octet celebrates legendary jazz artists by performing their masterworks and by creating new music expanding on those influences. This year it’s Miles Davis’ turn. The octet—Miguel Zenón, alto sax; David Sánchez, tenor sax; Warren Wolf, vibraphone; Sean Jones, trumpet; Robin Eubanks, trombone; Edward Simon, piano; Matt Penman, bass; and Obed Calvaire, drums—explores the Miles of myth and reality and his blues/jazz connections.

Admission Info


Visit this website for more information