Arts

Public Tour: 墨境 Ink Worlds: Contemporary Chinese Painting from the Collection of Akiko Yamazaki and Jerry Yang

Sponsored by Cantor Arts Center

When

June 8, 2018 – September 2, 2018
See event details for additional info.
Add to my calendar

Where

Meet in the museum atrium
Open in map

Contact via phone

723-4177

This event is open to:
Everyone

Admission
Free

Event Details:

Public Tours: Ink Worlds: Contemporary Chinese Painting from the Collection of Akiko Yamazaki and Jerry Yang

Friday through Sunday at 2:30pm

Ink Worlds considers ink painting from the 1960s through the present, examining salient visual features and international connections, as well as the ongoing impact of historical techniques, materials, and themes. In so doing, the exhibition addresses not only the capacity of ink painting to evolve but also the contemporary nature of ink painting as a distinct genre whose achievements can already be documented.

Dates & Times

Friday, Jun 8, 2018 2:30 PM
Saturday, Jun 9, 2018 2:30 PM
Sunday, Jun 10, 2018 2:30 PM
Friday, Jun 15, 2018 2:30 PM
Saturday, Jun 16, 2018 2:30 PM
Sunday, Jun 17, 2018 2:30 PM
Friday, Jun 22, 2018 2:30 PM
Saturday, Jun 23, 2018 2:30 PM
Sunday, Jun 24, 2018 2:30 PM
Friday, Jun 29, 2018 2:30 PM
Saturday, Jun 30, 2018 2:30 PM
Sunday, Jul 1, 2018 2:30 PM
Friday, Jul 6, 2018 2:30 PM
Saturday, Jul 7, 2018 2:30 PM
Sunday, Jul 8, 2018 2:30 PM
Friday, Jul 13, 2018 2:30 PM
Saturday, Jul 14, 2018 2:30 PM
Sunday, Jul 15, 2018 2:30 PM
Friday, Jul 20, 2018 2:30 PM
Saturday, Jul 21, 2018 2:30 PM
Sunday, Jul 22, 2018 2:30 PM
Friday, Jul 27, 2018 2:30 PM
Saturday, Jul 28, 2018 2:30 PM
Sunday, Jul 29, 2018 2:30 PM
Friday, Aug 3, 2018 2:30 PM
Saturday, Aug 4, 2018 2:30 PM
Sunday, Aug 5, 2018 2:30 PM
Friday, Aug 10, 2018 2:30 PM
Saturday, Aug 11, 2018 2:30 PM
Sunday, Aug 12, 2018 2:30 PM
Friday, Aug 17, 2018 2:30 PM
Saturday, Aug 18, 2018 2:30 PM
Sunday, Aug 19, 2018 2:30 PM
Friday, Aug 24, 2018 2:30 PM
Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 2:30 PM
Sunday, Aug 26, 2018 2:30 PM
Friday, Aug 31, 2018 2:30 PM
Saturday, Sep 1, 2018 2:30 PM
Sunday, Sep 2, 2018 2:30 PM

Visit this website for more information