SLSQ Spring 2021 Digital Concert Series: Memorial Church

Sponsored by Department of Music


Friday, April 16, 2021
2:30 pm – 3:30 pm
Add to my calendar



Contact via email

This event is open to:


Event Details:

The St. Lawrence String Quartet, artists-in-residence at Stanford University, will present six live streamed concerts from the Stanford Campus and the Spoleto Festival USA in Charleston, South Carolina. The performances shine a spotlight on Haydn’s monumental Opus 76 string quartets — his crowning achievement for chamber music and six of the greatest quartets ever written.

Each concert will be a feast for the eyes and ears, with the SLSQ performing in iconic venues on the Stanford campus. Viewers will be invited to take in the music and also come along for special tours of Bing Concert Hall, Memorial Church, and the Anderson Collection.

All six concerts will be free and viewable at the SLSQ website for 72 hours after their premieres.

Memorial Church program: 
String Quartet Op. 76, No. 1 — Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)

Visit this website for more information